Ratings based on 294 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, TX

Wonderful hotel, perfect location

Posted Sep 20, 2017
I can't say enough about the helpfulness and friendliness of the staff here--grazie Sabina, Elisa, Samuele, Ricardo, and Luna! They helped us out in so many ways--from an excellent restaurant recommendation (Mangiafuoco) to a map which they marked for ease in finding the best sites to helping us "check-in" to our flight first-time flight on Vueling to bringing hot cappuccinos to our breakfast table. The location is perfect, too--a short walk from the Santa Maria Novella station, the Duomo, Ponte Vecchio, and the Mercado Centrale. Our room was not "fancy", but it was clean, roomy (especially for an older European hotel), and had a very comfortable bed. Breakfast buffet was very good and they always put out snacks in the dining room (juices, cookies, and cakes) in the evening. We would definitely stay at Hotel Colomba again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Pros-location, breakfast, very nice staff - a young lady in reception provided us all needed information and was really helpful. Cons-entrance to the hotel and reception area could be better ( really not nice view for welcoming guests). If arriving by train to Florance, it is not so simple to get to the hotel with a luggage by walk.The road is mostly all stone made. You will have to take a taxi, althought it is about 8 minutes walk from the station. Facilities in the room are not so comfortable: bathroom - all, TV too small, no big mirror, etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Amazing staff, very nice hotel

Posted Sep 2, 2017
I booked it for my mom and she just stayed there for 4 nights. She said it was the most amazing and helpful and overall one of the best hotel experiences.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Battle, East Sussex, England

Super hotel close to lots of important sites.

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Pros: The hotel had very friendly staff and it was spotlessly clean. It was in a good order and very convenient for visiting various places of interest.
Cons: Nothing. it was fab.
Location: The location was a few hundred metres from the Duomo and leather markets as well as the San Marco Square. Many places of interest were close by.
From the moment we arrived we were treated so well. In fact before we arrived we had received an email welcoming us and hoping that our stay would be a good one. Well it certainly was. We hope to return to the same hotel (and if possible the same room) for another visit. Thank you to all the staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

Duomo around the corner!

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Clean, comfortable and value for money hotel in the heart of Florence. Warm welcome, lounge area to relax and socialise in. Beds and linen comfortable. Breakfast was cosy and sufficient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Excellent location

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Lots of choice for breakfast, comfortable and clean quad bedroom although outdoor space and balcony for hotel would have been nice. Really helpful staff with good restaurant recommendations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wirral

Excellent location

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: Location and immediate area
Cons: Shower
Location: It's Florence !
Enjoyed staying here ! Location, shops, everything on your doorstep
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from colchester, england

Fantastic

Posted Aug 19, 2017
We had an amazing night at this hotel during our stay travelling around Italy. The staff could not do enough for us and gave us so much help and knowledge on the local area including recommending a fantastic restaurant. The room was spacious and spotless and the location of the hotel was amazing. If I go to Florence again I will 100% be staying there!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in florence

Posted Aug 6, 2017
This is a nice located hotel in the center of firence. Clean rooms and elevator Staff is kind and friendly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 3, 2017
Pros: Central position, staff, shower and goof GF food chioce.
Location: Very central, east walking to all the Florence attractions.
Lovely little hotel. Bit tricky to find up some stairs on a cut through to a museum, but once there the staff were absolutely charming. Perfectly nice room, not the largest but clean, good air conditioning and with one of the best showers we have come across! Breakfasts were lovely and they had an excellent GF choice. Would definitely stay here again if we come back to Florence.