Ratings based on 141 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, ca

Nice and close to central area

Posted Nov 2, 2017
Friendly, clean, convenient location. Nice neighborhood. Very quiet at night. Lovely breakfast. Helped us with last minute laundry service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kona, Hawaii

Nice hotel in the heart of Florence!

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Great location & service! The breakfast is lovely too. No elevator or heat though, so be forwarned.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kansas

Great location near sites

Posted Oct 16, 2017 on CheapTickets
We like this Hotel very much. The breakfast was really good and their bar available any time. The room was quiet and comfortable. Most of the staff was really great. Our thanks to Tea, Francesca and Paolo who were so kind helping us book tickets and call taxis. We will come again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Media, PA

Very nice hotel, but no elevator.

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: Nice facilities, friendly, helpful staff.
Cons: Elevator would be helpful.
Location: The hotel is within easy walking distance of all major Florence attractions - and I am 75 years old.
The facilities were excellent, except for the lack of an elevator, and the staff was friendly and very helpful. I had pre-booked three rooms, but when we arrived, they only had two available, on account of plumbing problems in one of the rooms. They has already rebooked me at a very nice hotel less than 50 yards from the Macchioli. I was satisfied with the resolution of the potential problem. If I were ever to return to Florence, I would try to stay at this hotel. Best regards, Bill
5 out of 5
by Pamela

Florence stop over

Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Hotels
Great location and friendly helpful staff. Valet parking was very handy as Florence can be difficult to park. Lovely hotel.
4 out of 5
by Fernando

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Lynda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 2, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Burnley UK

Comfort and convenience

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Lovely old hotel, spacious rooms and helpful staff. Close enough to walk from the train station and right in the heart of things. A decent breakfast served in a room with paintings on the ceiling, several of which are detailed in an art book proudly displayed by the door. Would stay again without hesitation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 13, 2017
Great location and staff very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
by Steve

Perfect Location

Posted May 12, 2017 on Hotels
Room was beautiful. Service was outstanding. Location was was perfect. Only downside was you could hear a good amount of street noise, but overall, I would highly recommend.