Ratings based on 325 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Jan

Not great

Posted Nov 14, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was very minimal and the receptionist was pretty rude. WiFi isnt free, storing luggage cost a fee, rooms were cold because You couldn’t control it from your room. Though the decor was kind of cute, borderline tacky they literally charge you for everything which was what ruined our experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2017 on Hotels
For the price it was fine. Wi-Fi is not free. Need to pay for it. Area was alright. Near a nice piazza, but one day there were people sitting outside gambling the whole day.
3 out of 5
by Alexander

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 30, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PEI Canada

Bed Bugs

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: Nice patio for happy hour drinks.
Cons: cleanliness, bed bugs, mosquitoes.
Bed Bugs, Bed Bugs, Bed Bugs and more Bed Bugs. After 3 weeks in Italy, different hotel every night, bed bugs only here for 4 nights! I finally went to a store, bought a spray can of bug killer, tore apart the beds and sprayed everywhere. The room could be much cleaner than it was. Mosquitoes too. This was the only place where they were a problem. Also, out of about 6 different desk staff, one was extremely grumpy and should seek different employment. Other staff were very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from north carolina

Affordable hotel to enjoy Florencd

Posted Oct 4, 2017
We found staff to be helpful, good breakfast, nice courtyard, location was good. We would recommend
2 out of 5
by Debra

Posted Sep 25, 2017 on Hotels
Outdated and just not comfortable. Needs major update. Very expensive then pay for Wifi. Bed is a mattress on frame, no springs; very uncomfortable. Just no value for the money spent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nee Jersey

pretty cool

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Not a bad place. It was clean. The rooms had a very old florentine feel to them. Beautiful outside patio. Staff was very friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2017 by lonneke, Hotel Management
Dear client; thank you for your review and we hope to see you again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from SE London

Handy location

Posted Aug 28, 2017 on Ebookers
Pros: Location
Cons: Working fridge in room
Location: As well as all of Florence's attractions, also only 1 hr by train to Pisa & 2 hrs to Venice, easily done in a day each
Basic but good, with friendly helpful staff, but a good idea to get down to breakfast early as it can get busy as you get closer to finish time! Shame the fridge in the room didn't work. A nice hotel, only 10-15 min walk to heart of Florence's galleries, museums, cathedral etc.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2017 by lonneke, Hotel Management
Dear client; thank you for your review, We controlled the frige in your room and you are right it was broken. i am so sorry for that, we already change it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Nice hotel, friendly staffs and spacious room.

Posted Aug 20, 2017
We arrived in Florence on Aug. 2017. The first impression is that the hotel has good decorations, with a historical feel. The hotel staff is friendly and made you feel at home. The electric plug in Florence doesn't compatible with other places in Europe. But luckily, the hotel staff gave me an adapter.