Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Jessica

Great location, great hosts!

Posted Jul 26, 2017 on Hotels
My teenage sons and I were made to feel right at home and were provided a map of the local area to explore Florence. Location was perfect to "David", and a short walk from the train station and Ponte Vecchio. Family run and friendly staff. We were able to store our bags after check out as we battled the line to see "David", we were so grateful! We hope to stay again and recommend you do too.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Go JUVE

Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels
Would definitely stay here again. Train station easily walkable and convenient for city sights. Staff definitely make this place, nothing was any trouble. Mr Man tried to blag me for a ten out of ten review but needn't have bothered as he was going to get it anyway!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel Enza

Posted Apr 13, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is lovely and very clean. Most of the staff is nice, however, one concierge humiliated me twice in front of other guests. The breakfast room was close to my room, so I started hearing dishes clanking and people talking around 6:30am. They expect you to be back at the hotel by midnight, which is odd and none of their business. It is only 2 blocks from Mercato Centrale, which is a huge bonus, but I wouldn't recommend it for the reasons stated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2016
a good hotel, the room is small but comfortable, the breakfast is delicious.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Missing some American Comforts but Good Value

Posted Sep 7, 2016 on Hotels
This is definitely an Italian hotel, the room key is a physical key that is left with the front desk staff while you are away. The same key that opens your room door from the outside must also be used on the inside to get out of the room. You can lock yourself in the room and if you misplace the key you can't get out, that felt like a safety concern. The bed is also Italian, very thin and firm and a "double" is just two twins pushed together, not quite ideal for cuddling. The shower is incredibly small, and the plumbing is similar to what you'd find a very old home. If you run the sink or flush the toilet while the shower is on the shower will get cold. This hotel did have a/c which we found uncommon throughout Italy but it is just a wall unit which is turned off when you leave the room. It did an okay job but we still opened the windows at night. Even with those difficulties we still enjoyed our stay, the staff were very friendly and helpful. They spoke English and allowed us to practice our butchered Italian on them. The location was convenient, we were able to walk all over Florence and did not need a car. For the price we paid we'd stay here again.
1 out of 5
by Lekë

Unpleasant feeling like in Jail ...

Posted Jul 13, 2016 on Hotels
I had the most unpleasant stat in my entire life in this Enza Hotel, its like a pension the workers sleep there its nasty very nasty no vibe they close the door at night it feels like your in prison.. I wouldnt stay there if i was you add some more money not worth it
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 21, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, I want to point out, however, that at midnight closes ilo door because the reception is not 24/24, and that in a hotel, as in life there are rules ..... the most important rules are not to disturb other people sleeping in hotels because you go to sleep .... and not like you were doing up and down continuously in the night at all hours talking in the hallways and in heels at night ..... pay does not mean doing what you want .... We have to have good behavior even if you pay ..... only regret that these notions of good manners is to give me the fact that your parents ..... To clarify, we have great reviews on our structure. Best regards Hotel Enza Florence
1 out of 5
by Joan from United States

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
They asked me that I have to pay city taxfor 2 nights. I wanted to pay by my credit card but they wanted only cash! I was so upset. Bad location, bad service, and bad room condition!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, Oregon

Two star hotel with 4 star charm.

Posted Oct 21, 2015
Pros: The charm & so Italian warmth of the staff is out of a movie of Tuscan memories. To be in a clean modern hotel in a 300 year old building is #1,4 me !
Cons: The only thing I missed was an English speaking channel on the TV. Not a big deal when there is so much 2 experience in the wonderful city, Florence.
Location: The Enza is centrally located within walking distance of the museums showing the David,and Botticelli',as well as the bridges, Central Market & cafes
The experience of our two week stay at the Hotel Enza made our vacation so wonderful. Your not paying for a big lobby or fancy decor,but you get wonderful Tuscan hospitality right out of a movie. When you enter the hallway to go up stairs to the lobby,one can hear the Accordion playing Italian folk songs in your mind. This hotel is so quaint, clean and warm it makes your stay in Florence so wonderful. The staff is fun and friendly, always greeting you as you come to the top of the stairs with a warm Italian welcome. Our room was newly remodeled, with a large bathroom, and a loft to double the available space of the room. This hotel is romantic,and comfortable for a couple,or a family. It is walking distance to all the must see museums,and the Central Mercato market. The best deal in Florence is the incredible breakfast provided by the gregarious host,who insists on making sure you taste the sweet italian mellons. For only 5 Euros, you get a full compliment of pastries, fruit, juice,and breads. Also, all the cappuccinos you want, which are as good as any we had at cafes for 3.5 to 4.00 Euros. In conclusion, this centrally located hotel is a real jewel in Central Florence. The staff speaks English,and will make any tour arrangements you request. They even are able to get you to be picked up at the hotel,so you're not burned out having to walk to a tour meeting point. I can't think of a single time where I had any reservations about having made reservations at the Hotel Enza.
5 out of 5
by Lisa-Ann from Geneva, IL

Great hotel, room and staff!

Posted Jul 31, 2015 on Hotels
It was hot, but the AC cooled the room comfortably. Wifi was superb, with the router right outside our room. Hotel staff was very friendly, spoke great English, and was helpful. We would recommend this hotel and would stay there again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice and clean

Posted Jul 22, 2015 on Hotels
If you are looking for a clean and affordable place close to all major attractions, with great staff this is the place. The family who owns that place keep the hotel clean and is always available for your needs. Everybody is nice and helpful.