Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Teresa from Martinez, CA

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
We had an amazing trip to Italy, and the staff at Hotel Fedora were wonderful and accommodating. Definitely would recommend staying there. It was adorable, friendly staff. We were looking for a hotel within walking distance of the train station and this was a 10-15 minute reasonable walk. We felt safe walking through Florence.
3 out of 5
by Tadhg

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel Fedora

Posted May 24, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel shows some age and is not a luxury hotel, but the staff is wonderful. Very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was very nice, and the location was only about a 10 minute walk from the train station and about a 15 minute walk to the Duomo. The room itself is fine if you're just using it as a place to sleep after spending the day in Florence - bathroom, bed, armoire, television. It's actually in the second floor of the building so you have to hit the button to buzz yourself inside. :)
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Was alright. Probably will spend a bit more next time. Concierge was helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from U.K.

Location and Service

Posted Dec 25, 2014
Located in a quite area away from the hustle and bustle of florence yet very much in the city centre. 10 mins walk to the Firenze SMN. The staff are warm and welcoming - thanks to Yuri and Yolanda for your hospitality.. I would surely recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
by Typical family from England

Large room

Posted Aug 5, 2013 on Hotels
The hotel room was a lovely size up and down stairs to our selves, breakfast was ok. Location was a little walk out of town 20 walk from duomo. Traffic was very noisy as was right next to main road, throughout the night. Bathroom could've been in a better layout.
5 out of 5
by LM

Posted Jun 2, 2012 on Hotels
Hotel attendant was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was the same every day. Would have liked some variation. Made us pay to park our rental car.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

close to daily venue and some of the sights

Posted May 10, 2012 on Hotels
it was an interesting. i enjoyed the site-seeing of florence.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from The U.K

Hotel Fedora in Firenze

Posted Oct 17, 2011 on Hotels
I had a great time over there. the owners were very kind ,polite and hospitable they were very friendly and helpful ,the location was assume and I defiantly recommend this hotel to all whom seek for reasonable price but clean and friendly place in Firenze
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dublin

Great stay- feeling of Florence from centuries ago

Posted Sep 25, 2011 on Hotels
The hotel staff were so friendly even though they didn't speak too much of English, they did their best to make up for it, the hotel room has a great character and feel of old times, with the mezanine level across, windows looking out to one of the main streets; improvement could be made to the parking issues, there's a secure underground parking only 10 mins away of walking back to the hotel beside a nice park.All in all, value for money all in all. Staying there brought us back in time and gave even more feel about what Florence has to offer.