Ratings based on 174 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago Ill.

Extremely friendly family owned hotel.

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Pros: Family owened and operated and they make you feel like family. Close to train station and major sites. My tours were confirmed There is also a bar.
Cons: I found it perfect The hotel is on the second floor and in Italy that means lots of stairs. .
Location: Near train station,sites, and money exchange. .The Pallazo Riccardi, Medici Chapels and , Academia were minutes away . The owners provided a map.
Marco and his wife did everything possible to make me feel at home. Marco confirmed all my tours and gave me directions to the sites I wanted to see. The breafast was wonderful and consisted of meats, cheeses, breads,pastries, jucises,cereals,eggs and coffee.The owners brought me coffee. They also provided a PT where I could exchange money, and suggestions for where to dine. My room was very comfortable with a courtyard which I wanted and plenty of AC and wi-fi and TV. The bed, room and bath was very clean and the bed was comfortable. In the morn I was greeted with a knock on my door for the requested wake-up call. Breaffast was from 7am till 9:30 am and on the days I missed it they gave me coffee and pastry . The day of departure Marco carried my luggage to the taxi. The Hotel is 20 minutes away from the major and train station. The evening staff was most accomadating and friendly. On my next visit I plan on staying there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2017 by Elena, Hotel Management
Thank you for leaving such a wonderful review, that means the world to us! We're happy that you enjoyed your stay, we always try our best to make our guests feel like home. We hope to see you again, have a lovely day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Nice hotel close to the centre

Posted Aug 17, 2017
We stayed at the hotel from august 10-16 The staff was super friendly and flexible, the room was spatious and clean, air conditioner. It doesn't have a fridge , however the owner, Marco offered to use the fridge in the lobby. The buffet hours were flexible if you need to leave very early in the morning. It doesn't have a variety of selection ( no vegetables) but it was ok. In overall we were pleased with the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

Great location

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: Nothing
Location: Central to all the attractions of Florence
This hotel is in a fantastic location with excellent staff and good quality rooms. We really enjoyed our stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Close to sights

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Stairways and corridors had weird smell. Room smelled fine, was clean, and comfortable with a/c. Staff was helpful and friendly. Breakfast was basic continental.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

Great staff and nice room

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Happy with the location and even happier with the great owners and their nice and helpful attitude
5 out of 5
by David

Very friendly owner-management

Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels
We enjoyed particularly the friendly reception at Hotel Giglio. The hotel is located within 30 minutes walking distance of most of old Florence and there are regular buses if you are not up for the walk.
5 out of 5
by Michele

Great staff!

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay at the hotel. There were four of us and we had 2 rooms and 2 baths in a separate suite area. We had lost our luggage and the staff was excellent in helping us with telephone numbers for the airport and assistance. The breakfast was delightful and they provided us with wine glasses for our room. It was our first stop in Italy and we didn't realize how much we appreciated having a 24 hour front desk until we went to other locations that did not have that service.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 10, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
Front desk was helpful with places to visit and booking tickets to museum and booking train tickets. Breakfast was very good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for family of 4 with a car

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
Marco was there to greet us at 11pm when we arrived. Made us feel immediately at home. And provided us with a wealth of information before touring around the next day. Breakfast was good. Great capicino. Would definitely recommend.