Ratings based on 80 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central, friendly clean no-fuss hotel

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Suited our needs entirely. Close to major sights and restaurants. Closed windows made it quiet despite busy street Good price for good size room, small fridge, comfortable bed and while a little dated, it was very clean. Breakfast was fine and staff friendly. Plan to go there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awesome place in heart of Florence

Posted Apr 27, 2017 on Hotels
Fantastic place to stay right in the heart of Florence. Hotel was very clean, room and bed very comfortable, staff extremely friendly and breakfast was delicious! Highly recommend!
4 out of 5
by emmanuel

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
Great Location! Breakfast was average but service was very good.
4 out of 5
by Cecil

Florence

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
Nice hotel. Convenient. Hotelbis dated but clean. Breakfast is standard nothing to get excited about..
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels
It was hard to find Dandi Domus initially, there is no big sign indicating you were at Dandi Domus so if you don't have Google Maps or a navigation you'd never know if you were there or not. Mara was cool, she gave us maps and her number in case we needed anything. Room was clean and the beds were made every morning. You get your money's worth so we were quite happy with the stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by Adrian S.

Nice City Trip

Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Ebookers
I enjoyed the Hotel a lot. Located in the center of Florence it has a very charming italian style and offers everything for a very good price. The staff was very kind and the room clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by Adrian S.

Solo City Trip

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Ebookers
The hotel was very nice. I enjoyed the stay in the center of Florence. The room was clean, the staff cool, the breakfast good and the price very fair. The hotel has an unexpected and wonderful italian charm and character.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Marsha A.

Excellent location, highly recommend this hotel

Posted Oct 12, 2015 on Orbitz
The location was perfect---central to everything in Florence and easy to stop back during the day to drop things off or take a break. Lovely common room with TV and couches. OK breakfast. Desk staff was amazingly nice---offered us water when we arrived hot and tired, made some excellent restaurant recommendations, accommodated us with early breakfast when we needed to catch a train on the last day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Charles A.

Lovely weekend in Florence

Posted Sep 26, 2015 on Ebookers
Once through the less than inviting street entrance we were greeted by kind, helpful and friendly staff (without exception). Our room was large, airy, spotlessly clean and with a huge terrace. Located very close to the Duomo and Accademia, and ideal for a short break.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Great location and staff were friendly.

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Pros: Good central location and room size.
Cons: Perhaps the room furnishings could be upgraded?
Location: Main train station nearby as are all the main attractions. We walked everywhere and didn't use public transport at all.
The location of the hotel is what attracted me to it and was a great base to explore Florence. Staff were lovely even though different styles. Breakfast was a little disappointing but enough to stop the hunger and get you out for the day. Building is old but they have done what they can with it and our room was very large and had a small fridge which was great. Room serviced each day and water pressure was good. Lounge area was a nice touch and the lift was very welcome after walking around all day. Would recommend if you are in Florence as a tourist and want to be close to the train station and attractions. We walked everywhere and didn't need any public transport.