Ratings based on 207 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Newly remodeled

Posted Jan 7, 2018
The hotel was beautiful and newly remodeled and the staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. The only problem was the shower floor was very slippery. Our particular room faced the street and do there was a lot of noise from outside.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 7, 2018 by Giovanni - Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We are happy to read that You enjoyed the modern decor and our staff: we always try to do our best and meet our guests’ expectations and it is nice for us that you felt it. We really hope to welcome you back as soon as you will plan your next visit in Florence. Warm regards.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Extremely pleased!

Posted Dec 21, 2017
I was surprised at the convenience of its location, their simple but excellent breakfast, the friendly disposition of the staff and the overall cleanliness, comfort & trendiness of this ~1 year old 25-room hotel. I stayed in (I think) the standard double room and my only gripe is its size. I have two check-in suitcases and they took up quite a bit of the only free walking space. Perhaps the other rooms are larger. That aside, I’ll be happy to stay again for its excellent value-to-price proposition. Highly recommended!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 22, 2017 by Giovanni - Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Jerome, thank you for your incredibile review. We are delighted to read such a nice words towards Globus Urban Hotel. We really like to pamper our guests with our international breakfast and our welcome drink. Great to also see that you found the service delivered by the team was so great and made such a positive impact to your stay. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back very soon. Warm regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Modern, fun, great location

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Pros: Everyone who worked there went out of their way to be friendly and helpful.
Cons: The bathroom is very efficient but tiny. Shower might be a challenge for someone who's hefty.
Location: Couple of blocks from the train station and half a block from Central Market, also home to a lively food hall on the second floor.
Beautifully located little hotel near the Central Market, with playfully modern decor, very helpful staff, happy hour and excellent breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 22, 2017 by Giovanni - Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Gretchen, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience. We are happy to read that You enjoyed our convenient location, the modern decor and our staff: we always try to do our best and meet our guests’ expectations and it is nice for us that you felt it. Regarding the bathroom, in some rooms, it could be a little bit tiny but furnished with everything a guest may need. For our future guests who wish to have more space, we strongly suggest to book our family or superior rooms. We really hope to welcome you back as soon as you will plan your next visit in Florence. Warm regards.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CO

Close to the train station

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Very friendly helpful staff. Easy walking distance to everything. Would stay here again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2017 by Roberta, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thanks for choosing the Hotel Globus for your stay in Florence for taking time to share a review on your experience here. Your feedback is very helpful for keeping our standard high and to guarantee always the best welcome to our Guests We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Best Regards Roberta Guest Relation Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Johannesburg, South Africa

Posted Oct 28, 2017
Central location, walking distance to all major sites. Friendly staff. Modern, very clean rooms. Nice breakfast. Perfect
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2017 by Roberta, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thanks for choosing the Hotel Globus for your stay in Florence for taking time to share a review on your experience here. Your feedback is very helpful for keeping our standard high and to guarantee always the best welcome to our Guests We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Best Regards Roberta Guest Relation Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sheffield

Great hotel, good location

Posted Oct 26, 2017
The staff excell in the work they do. Nothing too much trouble and so helpful in advising us on places to eat and drink, we felt welcomed and at home. Breakfast was fab. If you like cake for breakfast then this is your place to be! The only disappointment was the memory foam pillows which felt like bricks to sleep on, however if we'd have asked I am sure these would have been changed. The location is fantastic, 5 mins from the duomo but most importantly 30 seconds from one of the best icecream parlours in Florence. Would highly recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to stay in Florence!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2017 by Roberta, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thanks for choosing the Hotel Globus for your stay in Florence for taking time to share a review on your experience here. Your feedback is very helpful for keeping our standard high and to guarantee always the best welcome to our Guests We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Best Regards Roberta Guest Relation Manager
5 out of 5
by Annette

Perfect stay

Posted Oct 20, 2017 on Hotels
I first stayed at Hotel Globus in 2005, and then again in 2008 and 2011. It was great each time, and still is in 2017. I was intrigued to see how the hotel had been renovated since my last visit, and they did an excellent job. Having Reception located on the main floor now is very convenient, and the breakfast room (including a small outdoor terrace) on the main floor also is an excellent development. I had a small room with a beautiful view of the dome of the Medici Chapel. The hotel location is absolutely perfect, as it is a short walk from the train station, easy to find, and close to the markets and all of the major tourist sites. The room was nicely decorated and very clean, with a comfortable mattress and crisp white bed linens, fluffy bathroom towels and very nice toiletries. The staff at breakfast and the evening happy hour were very professional and attentive, and the reception staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful. There were a lot of choices at breakfast and everything was delicious, and the tiny snacks in the evening are a lovely idea. I highly recommend staying here, and hope that I can visit again in the future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 23, 2017
Dear Annette Thanks for choosing again and again and again the Hotel Globus for your stay in Florence and for taking time to share a review on your experience here. Your feedback is very helpful for keeping our standard high and to guarantee always the best welcome to our Guests We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Best Regards Guest Relation Manager
5 out of 5
by Melissa

Posted Oct 20, 2017 on Hotels
Great place and location. Friendly and helpful staff. Liked the modern feel inside and great delicious breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2017
Dear Melissa Thanks for choosing the Hotel Globus for your stay in Florence for taking time to share a review on your experience here. Your feedback is very helpful for keeping our standard high and to guarantee always the best welcome to our Guests We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Best Regards Roberta Guest Relation Manager
4 out of 5
by Chelsey

Great spot in Florence!

Posted Oct 16, 2017 on Hotels
I stayed at Hotel Globus for two nights and very much enjoyed my stay! After booking I was sent an email letting me know I had booked a "very compact" room of 10 square meters with a twin bed. While it was small, for one person was plenty spacious and the bed was larger than a twin (I would say it was probably slightly smaller than a full-size). The bathroom was small but thoughtfully arranged so it didn't feel too restricting. The bed was very comfortable and the hotel was nice and modern! I only had two minor complaints - I was on the third floor and it seemed I could have hot water OR water pressure, but not both at the same time. Upon returning to the room the control panel would automatically set the air to 20 C (around 68 F), so this was something I had to keep an eye on as I got quite cold (it was not a hot day). Additionally, the control panel was very bright and directly across from the bed, I had to find something to cover it up in order to sleep. Other surprises were that this hotel does provide washcloths (a rarity in Europe), Wi-Fi was excellent, there is a free welcome drink every night, breakfast had quite a few options, and the front desk staff was very helpful, they even booked me a taxi to pick me up at 3:45 am for my early flight!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 23, 2017
Dear Guest Thanks for choosing the Hotel Globus for your stay in Florence for taking time to share a review on your experience here. Your feedback is very helpful for keeping our standard high and to guarantee always the best welcome to our Guests We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Best Regards Roberta Guest Relation Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Great stay in Florence

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Could not have chosen a better hotel. Room was great. Breakfast provided just what we needed to start our day. Hotel was easy walking distance to everything you’d want to see in Florence. Many great restaurants nearby as well. Even noticed that I had a birthday during our stay and left a note and bottle of wine. Will definitely stay here again when returning to Florence.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2017 by roberta, Hotel Management
Dear rfunch Thanks for choosing the Hotel Globus for your stay in Florence for taking time to share a review on your experience here. Your feedback is very helpful for keeping our standard high and to guarantee always the best welcome to our Guests We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Best Regards Roberta Guest Relation Manager