Ratings based on 221 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great location

Posted Jan 22, 2018
friendly staff, good breakfast, great location, had wonderfull time
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2018 by Giovanni - Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank You for taking time to share a review on your experience about your stay at Globus Urban Hotel. It is for all of us important to know that we met your expectations and your positive feedback means that we reached our goal during Your stay: let You feel comfortable during Your stay in Florence. We really hope to welcome you back as soon as you will plan your next visit in Florence. Warm regards.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Newly remodeled

Posted Jan 7, 2018
The hotel was beautiful and newly remodeled and the staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. The only problem was the shower floor was very slippery. Our particular room faced the street and do there was a lot of noise from outside.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 7, 2018 by Giovanni - Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We are happy to read that You enjoyed the modern decor and our staff: we always try to do our best and meet our guests’ expectations and it is nice for us that you felt it. We really hope to welcome you back as soon as you will plan your next visit in Florence. Warm regards.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Extremely pleased!

Posted Dec 21, 2017
I was surprised at the convenience of its location, their simple but excellent breakfast, the friendly disposition of the staff and the overall cleanliness, comfort & trendiness of this ~1 year old 25-room hotel. I stayed in (I think) the standard double room and my only gripe is its size. I have two check-in suitcases and they took up quite a bit of the only free walking space. Perhaps the other rooms are larger. That aside, I’ll be happy to stay again for its excellent value-to-price proposition. Highly recommended!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 22, 2017 by Giovanni - Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Jerome, thank you for your incredibile review. We are delighted to read such a nice words towards Globus Urban Hotel. We really like to pamper our guests with our international breakfast and our welcome drink. Great to also see that you found the service delivered by the team was so great and made such a positive impact to your stay. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back very soon. Warm regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Modern, fun, great location

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Pros: Everyone who worked there went out of their way to be friendly and helpful.
Cons: The bathroom is very efficient but tiny. Shower might be a challenge for someone who's hefty.
Location: Couple of blocks from the train station and half a block from Central Market, also home to a lively food hall on the second floor.
Beautifully located little hotel near the Central Market, with playfully modern decor, very helpful staff, happy hour and excellent breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 22, 2017 by Giovanni - Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Gretchen, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience. We are happy to read that You enjoyed our convenient location, the modern decor and our staff: we always try to do our best and meet our guests’ expectations and it is nice for us that you felt it. Regarding the bathroom, in some rooms, it could be a little bit tiny but furnished with everything a guest may need. For our future guests who wish to have more space, we strongly suggest to book our family or superior rooms. We really hope to welcome you back as soon as you will plan your next visit in Florence. Warm regards.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CO

Close to the train station

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Very friendly helpful staff. Easy walking distance to everything. Would stay here again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2017 by Roberta, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thanks for choosing the Hotel Globus for your stay in Florence for taking time to share a review on your experience here. Your feedback is very helpful for keeping our standard high and to guarantee always the best welcome to our Guests We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Best Regards Roberta Guest Relation Manager
5 out of 5
by Cynthia

I have found my go-to in Florence

Posted Nov 18, 2017 on Hotels
Great location, great breakfast and cocktails, and super helpful staff, too -- I would stay here again anytime. Just wish I could have stayed longer.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2017
Dear Cynthia Thanks for choosing the Hotel Globus for your stay in Florence for taking time to share a review on your experience here. Your feedback is very helpful for keeping our standard high and to guarantee always the best welcome to our Guests We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Best Regards Roberta Guest Relation Manager
5 out of 5
by Amy

Posted Nov 8, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2017
Dear Guest Thanks for choosing the Hotel Globus for your stay in Florence for taking time to share a review on your experience here. Your feedback is very helpful for keeping our standard high and to guarantee always the best welcome to our Guests We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Best Regards Roberta Guest Relation Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2017
Dear Guest Thanks for choosing the Hotel Globus for your stay in Florence for taking time to share a review on your experience here. Your feedback is very helpful for keeping our standard high and to guarantee always the best welcome to our Guests We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Best Regards Roberta Guest Relation Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 5, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2017
Dear Guest Thanks for choosing the Hotel Globus for your stay in Florence for taking time to share a review on your experience here. Your feedback is very helpful for keeping our standard high and to guarantee always the best welcome to our Guests We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Best Regards Roberta Guest Relation Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Johannesburg, South Africa

Posted Oct 28, 2017
Central location, walking distance to all major sites. Friendly staff. Modern, very clean rooms. Nice breakfast. Perfect
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2017 by Roberta, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thanks for choosing the Hotel Globus for your stay in Florence for taking time to share a review on your experience here. Your feedback is very helpful for keeping our standard high and to guarantee always the best welcome to our Guests We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Best Regards Roberta Guest Relation Manager