Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

2.5 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
2.5 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Will not come back

Posted Oct 14, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is old, and it shows, the owner, Letizzia is very nice, but the hotel is not comfortable
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 13, 2016 on Wotif
The location wasn't bad however we were booked for two nights and left after one because we were not comfortable staying there. The room was old and the standard of cleanliness was low with mould and soap scum in the shower, but what was worse was hearing rats and cockroaches in the roof above us during the night. Wouldn't recommend to others.
3 out of 5
by Sandeep

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California, USA

Hotel close to central

Posted Oct 20, 2015
Pros: central location
Cons: breakfast selections and daily room cleaning would be nice.
Location: Near restaurants, shops and attractions.
Nice décor. Hotel is walking distance to main attractions. Limited breakfast selections. No daily room cleaning.
2 out of 5
by Mirian from Atkinson, NH, USA

Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Hotels
Staff very friendly and helpful, but the room was very dirty and noise. Close to everything, but at night is not a good neighborhood.
3 out of 5
by World traveler from USA

Fairly decent condition and price

Posted Jun 14, 2014 on Hotels
Hotel Guelfa is centrally located to the historic part of Firenze. The rooms are small and the bathrooms slightly even smaller, the room phones so not work and Wifi is not accessible from all the rooms. For the most part te hotel is in fair condition and priced accordingly. Most of one's time spent is in the city so coming back to a small and cozy hotel is just another charm of staying in Firenze.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Dissapointed

Posted Jun 4, 2014 on Hotels
I was dissapointed in this hotel. I guess we got what we paid for. The location is in a type of town that we learned (while there) that locals don't like to go to. Your bedroom windows face a huge abandoned building. The staff doesn't speak great english (which is OK .. it is Europe) but this made it a little hard to get questions answered. You don't get a receipt when you have to pay the city tax and no matter how much you ask for it, they all of the sudden don't speak ANY english. I can't recommend this hotel. Yes, it's cheap, but there must be other options.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wouldn't recommend

Posted Sep 10, 2013
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
The hotel staff consisted of an unhygienic 80 year man who couldn't speak a word of English. The breakfast was pathetic.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida, USA

Guelfa basic scruffy place

Posted May 24, 2013
Pros: friendly
Cons: not completely clean, plenty of stairs
freindly staff--somewhat rundown, location ok near Duomo & Bapistry
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 5, 2013 on Hotels