Ratings based on 123 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 2, 2018
Eveyone is Very helpful. 24 hr services. Food court and groceries are in front of the building
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Clean and comfortable

Posted May 20, 2018
Hotel staff are great! Nice breakfast and comfortable room. Close to all the major sites and train station. Very convenient! Great stay and highly recommend to anyone looking for clean and comfortable hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 20, 2018 by Manola, Hotel Management
Thank you very much, it was great to have you with us. 'Til net time, best regards, Manola
5 out of 5
by Mary

Posted Sep 10, 2017 on Hotels
Great stay. Staff was more than accommodating. Awesome location and close to walk to everything. Would stay agin!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

There are better for less

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Pro: Hotel Nazionale is at a short distance from the train station and the central market. 10 mins from touristic points. Con: 2 flights of stairs so if you have luggage you have to walk it up. No breakfast is included in the price and most if not all hotels come with breakfast in Florence. There are better hotels of lesser price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Hotel close to food, transportation, and history

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Our hotel was easy to get to from the train station. It was in a nice area surrounded by shops, cafes, restaurants and cobblestone streets. Our room itself was a bit outdated and old and did not appear to be very clean. It was just a place for us to sleep and shower close to the train station so it did suffice for our needs. The wifi worked great and we felt safe inside true hotel. Overall things were good, just not great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from colombia

Manola is a best person and mánager

Posted Jul 23, 2017
The Hotel is Close to principal tourist points. Aditional, is near to laudry, computers room and minimarket.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cozy room for a one night stay.

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: Manola was warm, welcoming and very helpful. She helped me with my luggage, directions. Breakfast was lovely. Someone was at the desk 24 hrs.
Cons: On the 2nd floor with no lift, so you have to carry your luggage up the stairs. Luckily I had help on the way up and Manola helped me on the way down.
Location: Close to Mercato Centrale, leather district, Cappelle Medici, so much more...
Cozy hotel, fairly close to the train station, easy to find. I booked a twin room, so it was small but very clean and cozy. All I needed for a one night stay. Everything is within walking distance of the hotel.
3 out of 5
by Jenny

An ok place.

Posted Jul 4, 2017 on Hotels
I like that the Hotel is close to the train station. And not too far to the main attractions. But I feel like it's not really a hotel but B&B. The staff were really nice, specially the lady who welcomed us. Problem was the wifi didn't work really in the room. And that was a problem for my other bookings. So I don't know if I would go back to this place. I like more the hotel vibe.
4 out of 5
by Silvia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 23, 2017 on Hotels