Ratings based on 488 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Ashish

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 24, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Darshan

Not the best hotel I ever stayed at.

Posted Jul 12, 2017 on Hotels
Not the best hotel I ever stayed at. 1. There is no AC, its only a cooler. I think that was cheating. 2. The shower was a joke. I have attached a picture. I could not move without hitting my leg on the toilet or spread even my elbows without hitting the walls. It was so congested, I could not even take a proper picture for this review. Hope the picture helps other travelers. 3. Breakfast was only continental. No eggs or anything hot. Only one cup of hot beverage is included. If you want another one, you have to pay 1.20 euro per cup. I go to Italy often and I would not stay at this place again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Renovation required

Posted May 13, 2017 on Orbitz
Panama Hotel needs renovation. I would recommend staff to be more friendly.
4 out of 5
by Suzana

Stay in Spring 2017

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed for 5 nights in a single room. All the staff were super friendly and helpful and breakfast was tasty and plentiful. Stayed in a single room, but the bed was on the small side - probably wouldn't recommend it for anyone taller than around 5"5". The room was spacious with a decent sized bathroom. The shower cubicle was smaller than I was used to but I personally didn't find this a problem. The location was handy and a nice respite from the crowds. A bus stop 2mins walk away takes you to the top of Piazzale Michelangelo, if you're short on time.
5 out of 5
by Anne

Posted Apr 25, 2017 on Hotels
very nice room, comfortable bed and helpful staff
4 out of 5
by Alix

Hotel Panama - a great budget option

Posted Mar 17, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel Panama offers basic amenities but I have rated as good because for the price, it was great value. It was very clean and the staff were great. Location was also pretty good - a straight road down to the centre took 15 minutes with a bus stop close by if needed. I had a single room, which was very small but it had everything I needed (including free WiFi, safe, minibar and hairdryer). The bathroom was also very small - essentially a wet room. The shower had no curtain and was next to your toilet so everything got wet when showering but dried off easily enough. If you are planning to be out all day and literally want to come back to the room to sleep, then it is a great option. If you want creature comforts and a room to relax in, then it probably isn't the hotel for you. I went in March, paid a great price for the room (cheaper than B&Bs in Britain) and was close to the city centre. It worked for me but I was realistic about what I would be getting. The staff couldn't have been more helpful, which makes such a difference. All in all, a great option and I would consider staying there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel 15 mins walk to the centre and close tr

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: pleasant staff
Cons: room 100
Location: close to train station and the centre
Nice hotel 15 mins walk to the center and close train station for our trip to pisa. Our room was on the -1 floor opposite where breakfast was served so quite loud in the morning. The toilet that backs on to the room was extremely loud it was like the toilet was in the room.The hotel was nice and staff were extremely helpful to make our stay enjoyable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Basic plus

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: Loca
I stayed here for business. A basic yet comfortable room. Well located. Good, helpful staff. It's no frills, but a great find, reasonable value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland, NZ

Really lovely cosy hotel

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Pros: Loved our double room and hotel. The breakfast's were lovely too...place was so lovely and quaint. The area was superb, the people and staff amazing
Cons: Found the water when drawing a bath to be rusty.
Location: Buses only around the corner of hotel.
Loved our double room and hotel. The breakfast's were lovely too...place was so lovely and quaint. The area was superb, the people and staff amazing. I just love Florence!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No real shower

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
Room doesn't have a shower. It's a bathtub with a shower head at waist level and there is no curtain. When using hot water, it's always stopping because I think there wasn't enough pressure. The heated towel rack wasn't working. When arriving in room for the first night, it was very hot inside, but the outside temperature wasn't.