Ratings based on 192 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester, GB

central but quiet, luxurious-looking, great views

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Pros: walkable from central station, close to restaurants / bars & Government buildings, awesome views, varied breakfast buffet
Cons: I felt embarrassed because a staff member took me to my room and was waiting for a tip but I didn't have any change
Location: many good restaurants (even 2 vegan ones!), corner shops, bakeries, churches, art centres, I walked from the Central station and reached it in 20mins
Really pleasant surprise to find this -literally - oasis in the middle of an area of old buildings on narrow streets. It look unimpressive from the outside, but quite the opposite when you get in (awesome serene green courtyard, classic marble statues)
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ca

this hotel is pretty nice but not worth the price

Posted Jun 14, 2017
Pros: the breakfast buffet was great.
Cons: have a working air conditioner
I stayed at this hotel because I had to get a last minute hotel. the room was fairly nice (except that air conditioning did not work and the shower drained very slowly). totally not worth how much they are charging for it. they did offer us another room but the air conditioning in that room also did not work. it was very hot and stuffy at night. the hotel would not compensate us for this. but I have to admit that the breakfast buffet was really good (only reason I am giving it a 2 and not a 1).
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2017 by aleg, Hotel Management
goodmorning we thank you for posting your review . we are glad that you have enjoyed the breakfast and the room decor. please accept pur apologises for the problem you had with A/C. alessandra g-Guest relations
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chapelhall, Scotland

OK hotel

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: Quick check in and out, breakfast good with lots of choice.
Cons: Brighten up the décor in the room
Location: Near the Duomo, Uffizi and train station Food market is 5 mins away.
We had what was described as a "deluxe room". On the whole it was ok but room 316 is stark white and very dark even with 2 windows. The windows face the side of the building next door across an alleyway which means light is limited. The weather while we were there was poor and when we arrived back at the hotel soaked I tried to turn on the heating as the room was freezing. The heating was turned off(it was May) but the hotel provided an electric heater. The breakfast provided was good, we had no complaints there. Check in and out was straight forward and the staff pleasant. Its within 10-15 mins walking distance from the Duomo, Uffizi and the SMN train station. My wife described the room as being like a student bedsit!
5 out of 5
by Christopher

Great hotel, very comfortable

Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
It was a great hotel. Very comfortable, Large rooms and staff was friendly. Got a room with a queen and a single bed. Had a fridge too. Breakfast was great. It's a little far from the tourist sites. 15 -20 min walk from Duomo is good exercise but can get tiresome after a few days. Some partying in the street at night. But very happy with the hotel
4 out of 5

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Mary

Friendly staff with good English.

Posted Jan 1, 2017 on Hotels
A nice walk from the centre. But convenient. Breakfast a bit chaotic
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Dec 10, 2016 on Hotels
Historical area was very nice, location close to all sites, laundry across the street, and breakfast included was fabulous.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
The room was a bit noisy due to the lack of soundproofing and proximity to a local bar and the climate control could have been better. Overall the separate bedrooms and two bathrooms was a pleasing with four people. The breakfast buffet was great and the ability to walk to all the sights and museums was good. No where to park except on site and it does cost a few.