Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Comfortable hotel in a great location

Posted Jan 31, 2018
A nice hotel with friendly and helpful staff in the centre of Florence
3 out of 5
by Kittipong

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2018 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Jasmine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 9, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Alan

A cheap and perfect hotel in a great location.

Posted Jul 2, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent value for money in a great location, a wonderful welcome and a very comfortable room.
4 out of 5
by TERESA

First Family visit to Florence

Posted Apr 9, 2017 on Hotels
Great location near everything. Fun to look out the window at the market. Fantastic restaurant with outdoor dining just 2 doors down. Very close walk to the Duomo and some bridges. Wish the beds weren't so soft, but the service was great. The breakfast buffet was just enough food to get us started and they were kind enough to store our luggage. Great hotel.
3 out of 5
by Francis

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by William from London

Bad nighttime experience

Posted May 28, 2015 on Hotels
This was a bad experience. Having booked in late in the evening, the night porter had no idea we were coming and was really rude to us. He argued with us that we had no reservation and suggested that we were lying. This put a negative start to the trip as it was late at night. He also made us pay twice which was disconcerting. The night porter had no idea what was going on and was not permitted to look at the email from hotels.com which was in front of him. He was also very rude about letting us in and out of the hotel as we had to go and park our car (which he gave no help or guidance with). The room was basic and in decent condition for the price paid. The hotel is in a perfect location for central Florence but parking is difficult. Would not recommend at all. Avoid if at all possible. Staff are useless and rude causing distress to residents.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2016 by the staff, Hotel Management
You never stay at our hotel , your reservation was cancelled cause your credit card was not valid (no money).How can you give us a comment without Knowing our hotel ?We have no words to describe your attitude.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Emiliano from USA

Stay for the location

Posted Feb 18, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent location, poor quality hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Not What Expected

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Cons: I wanted water and I had to go down the street to buy some. I would have been nice if they provided it for their guests.
Location: It is near the train station and in the heart of Mercado Centrale. It is 10 minutes from the Duomo and 15 minutes from Uffizi and Ponte Vecchio
I stayed in Florence for two days. The hotel is not as nice as the pictures online. The pictures are taken in a way to make the hotel look nicer than it is. It is an old hotel on the third floor of a building with no elevator. The rooms are really basic and a little run down. The location is near the train station and in Mercado Centrale where all the vendors try to push their products on you everytime you walk buy which I didn't enjoy. It isn't in the nicest area of Florence, but all the tourist attractions are with 15 minutes walking distance. The Accademia and David are the closest to the hotel with only a 5 minute walk. I was disappointed and wouldn't want to stay there again. I would suggest a hotel near the Duomo or Ponte Vecchio if you want to be in a nicer area of Florence.