Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Zhi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 28, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Anneve

Overall great stay!

Posted Aug 1, 2017 on Hotels
Overall my stay at La Norte Blu was very pleasant. Although I wish I could of checked in directly at the hotel. I did appreciate the prompt emails and assistance with check-in from Hotel Arcadia. The breakfast and service staff were extremely pleasant! I would definitely stay at the hotel again if I'm ever in Florence.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2017
We love you. Thanks. ;)
5 out of 5
by Susan

Perfect Florence Accommodation

Posted Aug 1, 2017 on Hotels
Very welcoming and friendly staff. Clean, spacious and comfortable room. Shared bathroom clean and tidy. I had a lovely balcony from my bedroom.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2017
You are so kind, thanks for your positive FB. Everyday we do our best to satisfy our guests and our B&B is really so nice! Thanks again. :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

good place to stay in Florence

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Pros: The check-in was fast, the room was good size and bathroom was good size. The breakfast was good.
Cons: The air conditioning restriction should be removed, because it gets very hot in July at night in Florence, when window is closed.
Location: The location is closer to train station (less than a mile), Michelangelo's David and Piazza del Duomo.
I stayed at this hotel for 4 nights. The toilet seat was broken and air conditioning only works from 2 P.M. - 10 P.M., when you are not in the room and does not work when you really need it after you come back after 10 P.M., sweating from your long walk. We could not open the Windows because of mosquitoes. The location is not that close to main food places, but breakfast was good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
The room was okay. The service was friendly. Breakfast was also good and location was convenient. Overall, a good place. The only problem with our room was that the AC cut out at night. When it cooled off outside (around midnight) the AC stopped putting out cold air. We could open the windows to let in cool evening air and it was bearable - except for the 10 mosquito bites that my son got. Friendly folks, decent place for the price, and I'd stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Short stay in Florence

Posted Jun 16, 2017 on Hotels
Pros: Staff were nice. Nice balcony to sit at during breakfast. Check in/out was quick. Luggage storage available, but unsecured and unattended. Quiet location. Cons: Our towels didn't get changed despite being requested as we left for the day (returned in the evening to find towels hanging by the window and mirrors, plus one additional towel that appeared used). Bed sheets not changed daily (common practice in Italy?). Bed not overly comfortable. Single shared bathroom ran out of toilet paper in the evening. Very limited hours by service desk, therefore unable to address issues. Not many amenities in area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bronx

great place

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Cozy b&b located in northern area of Florence, friendly helpful staff, clean facility, easy walk down one Main Street to the landmarks
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Cruz , BOLIVIA

nice place close to center

Posted Apr 22, 2017
very good place, friendly staff, great breakfast close to tourist attractions
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel for the price; service lacking

Posted Apr 8, 2017 on Hotels
our stay at la notte blu did not get off to a good start. after responding to an email informing them of when we would be checking in, there was no one to let us into the hotel (it is one floor of an apartment building). the only reason we even were able to get in to the hotel is because another guest was leaving and let us in. there were no staff members present in the entire hotel. after calling a contact number, i was told that someone (not the person i was speaking to) was on his way and would be there in a moment. after 40 minutes, no one came, and i called the number back who said he was almost there. about 15 minutes later, someone showed up and gave us keys to our room and asked us to pay the city fee. he said we would get a receipt the next day, but in out 3 day stay, we never saw anyone who worked in the hotel again. the location of the hotel is decent, though not great. about a 15 minute walk from the center of florence in a more residential area. though we requested a non-smoking room, we were put in a smoking room. the bed broke. other than these gaping flaws, the hotel is decent for the price. not a terrible experience, but i would probably not stay here again if i were to return to florence.
5 out of 5
by Klenk

great hotel!

Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Hotels
very nice place and friendly staff! in all a very pleasant stay! 100 % recommendable! just don't expect too much of the breakfast. butter was one month expired. But around the area are a lot of caffees to get tasty Italian breakfast for little money and the real experience. we enjoyed very much our stay in the hotel. also loved the location: very close to everything but at the same time very quite. you definitely want to use the out of a movie elevator!