Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Sue

Great location, great staff!

Posted Jan 3, 2018 on Hotels
Le Stanza is in a fabulous location - less than 2 minutes to a major city bus hub, less than 10 minutes to the Duomo and all the other sites, lots of great little restaurants close by, and just far enough away from the major tourist sites to be very quite. The staff is absolutely wonderful, and the hotel is in excellent condition and super clean. The breakfast is a continental breakfast, so if you are a big breakfast eater, you'll just need to go to one of the restaurants close by. We stayed there 6 nights over the Christmas - New Year's holiday, and the free Wi-Fi was great the whole time. There is tons of shopping all around Florence, and a lot of it is high-end, so not a cheap place to shop. I would absolutely stay there agtain!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2018 by Pierpaolo , Hotel Management
Dear Sue How nice to hear from you !! We are so happy to learn that you have enjoyed your stay in Florence and in our bnb. It has been a pleasure meeting you and we look forward to welcoming you again in the future With best regards, Pierpaolo - Le Stanze dei Medici - Firenze
2 out of 5
by Xia

Our experience

Posted Aug 5, 2017 on Hotels
The room we stayed was a family room for four, the condition was not good, the AC above the door in the room kept dropping water all the time that we were staying, I have to leave a trash can under the AC, the door was soaking in the water with molds growing. WIFI was on and off constantly, with no connections at all sometimes. The toilet O ring was broken, and we were told not be able to fix in a week.
5 out of 5
by Diane

Hidden Gem

Posted Jul 27, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel was a little hidden, in a great location near the Academia. The door was between a restaurant and a shop, and once inside, the room up an elevator and was great! Wifi worked fine and the breakfast was great, too. The air conditioning was a welcome relief from the heat. Owner was able to set up up with valet parking, which was really appreciated. We would definitely stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Used to Be Good... Not So Much Now

Posted May 19, 2017 on Hotels
I stayed here a few years ago and it was nice. You have to go to another hotel to check in and eat breakfast and there's no one on site at all so if you have a problem there's no one there. It wasn't like this the last time. The room wasn't ready when they said it would be. They did upgrade our breakfast when we complained (the people staying at the other hotel get a better breakfast). The location is great and the room was fine but I wouldn't stay here again.
2 out of 5
by Ying

Family spring break trip.

Posted May 4, 2017 on Hotels
We are a family of four going on a spring break vacation to Italy. The location of the hotel is great, within 10 min walk to the center of the town. We have 2 rooms - one for us and the other for the kids, which is great. However, our suite faces the street, which is very noisy with sound of car, motorcycle, people talking and laughing, even emergency vehicle passing by thoughout the night. We hardly had any sleep. If you ever book this hotel, be sure to ask for a quieter room in the back. The owner is a very nice old gentleman who gave us many helpful tips on sightseeing and breakfast is great. However, he lives far away. If you arrive after 2pm, you have to call him and wait for him to come and open the door for you. In our case, we waited outside with our luggage for 20 mins.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and friendly little hotel

Posted Sep 14, 2016 on Hotels
Great little friendly hotel/ b&b. Spotlessly clean, very comfy bed, friendly staff. 15 min walk from station. Hotel was difficult to locate in the street as there is no visible signage Great restaurants on the doorstep so very handy after a long day sightseeing
4 out of 5
by Kellie from Richmond, VA

Wonderful service and location

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
We loved the family atmosphere and great service of this hotel. The only negative was the wifi was a little inconsistent. This hotel is in a wonderful location in a truly beautiful city.
4 out of 5
by Andres Alonso

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 15, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Lea

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 29, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by EUNHWAN

Posted Oct 5, 2015 on Hotels
very clean, cozy, pleasant host. Close to travel sight. Everything is fine.