Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Great location, spacious rooms, but...

Posted Dec 4, 2017
We booked an apartment to ourselves mainly for the kitchen facilities and the apartment was very spacious (can fit up to 6 people). Location was great, close to the station, the duomo, markets, supermarket, shops, etc. Also nice view on the balcony. However on our last day, we decided to come back early afternoon (3pm) to drop some things off before heading out and whilst we were in our apartment, someone tried to open our apartment door with a key (we had the chain on so they couldn't actually come in). When we went and opened the door, they ran down the flights of stairs. The apartment needed another set of keys to open and that door was opened too. When we went to look for staff straight away for an explanation, with hesitation we were told it was another staff member wanting to check the heater in our room...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Perfect location and view

Posted Nov 3, 2017
A great welcome from Leonardo who gave us a map and showed us the best places to visit around the city. We had a double room and could lie in bed looking at the Duomo on the skyline, perfect. Lovely cafe next door and supermarket handy too. A great choice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Cute, little place on the main street

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Stayed at Locanda for 2 nights in a 2 person room. The staff were super friendly and the room was clean. I loved that it was right on the Main Street, close to everything. I would definitely stay there again. The price was good for what you got.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Service

Posted Jun 21, 2017 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay at Locanda Daniel. It is a standard hostel near the train station. The real high point of this property is the friendly and help staff.
5 out of 5
by Aaron

Perfect stay

Posted Jun 15, 2017 on Hotels
It was amazing! Little balcony with a view of the Duomo. Everything close. Easy to find and very friendly! Our entire family loved it!!!
5 out of 5
by Elizabeth

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
My mother and I had a wonderful time in Florence! We had a fantastic view of the Duomo from our room balcony and it was a very short/easy walk to everything we needed. The staff was hospitable and the site offered everything we needed!
4 out of 5
by Ros oktania

Clean and nice hotel,have a nice balkon

Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
clean and nice hotel. Room is like the picture, large and very clean with confortable bed. Only had a little bit dificult when we arrived at night in Florence, coz the hotel don't have name board sign like hotel normaly. Maybe they should have told us before,so we can more easy to looking for even at night
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
Great for a few nights of private sleep but it's not a luxury place. Reception is not always around and hard to get in touch with but they were very nice people!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 21, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

close to city center, cheap price

Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels
A little hotel close to city center. Price is reasonable. Free Wi-Fi. Some rooms have good city view!