Ratings based on 222 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Italian hotel, great staff

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Pros: Hotel staff was very kind and treated us well
Cons: no suggestions for improvement
Location: tours, the outdoor market
Close to everything we wanted to do, everything was within walking distant. Florence is a great city and worth while seeing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

Great location!

Posted Sep 28, 2017
This was in a great location! Easy to walk too! The Staff were helpful, even helped us book a dinner reservation for the night. Could walk to everything and for the price you got a nice room with sink inside which was helpful since we had shared bathrooms. Only one flight up which was great! Easy check in and check out. Would stay again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Everything you need

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Pros: - Friendly staff - Clean rooms - In-room shower - Quiet - Wifi Cons: - Check-in was a little messy; we didn't realize we couldn't check in till late afternoon. If we remember correctly, there was a discrepancy between the check-in time listed online and the time told to us by the staff member to check in. Either way, we eventually got in the building after about an hour wait. - Shared toilet -
5 out of 5
by STEPHANIE

Clean, A/C, friendly staff, economical

Posted Aug 9, 2017 on Hotels
Room was comfortable and clean, when asked they let me check in early. Staff was friendly and helpful. The best part is it had much needed A/C as it got above 100 in Florence
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PR

Excellent area

Posted Jul 2, 2017
It is a bit of a walk from the Santa Maria Novella station, but if it's too much for you, the building is right next to a bus stop! The staff is very nice, and if the reception is on break, they have your key with instructions prepared! Before the due date of your stay, Loggia sends you the building code so you don't have to worry about waiting for someone to ring you up! It is also very close to the Galleria dell'Accademia where you will find Michelangelo's David, and following that same street will lead you to the plaza where the cathedral is! I would definitely stay again the next time I am in Florence!
5 out of 5
by Susan

Great place to stay

Posted Jun 24, 2017 on Hotels
Best hotel we stayed in any of the five cities we visited. Shared bathrooms as expected. The individual rooms had a shower and sink. Only the toilet was shared. No issues with access because there were multiple toilets. The room had working air conditioning and fan. Easy walk to museums and churches. Loved the location, hotel and would return again as well as recommend to others.
5 out of 5
by Laura

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
Management was so friendly and everything was simple and clean. I had a delightful stay there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Nice hotel in central Florence

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Pros: Location, cleanliness, staff
Cons: Shared bathroom arrangements: sometimes the shower mats are not replaced properly, but this is a shared responsibility between guests and staff
Location: Very central. Anything you would like to do in Florence
The hotel is located very conveniently to both downtown Florence and the main train station. The arrangements are well executed, and the staff is competent and nice. It was quite for the season during my stay, so being able to occasional use the AC was very convenient. This is a nice hotel as is, and given the price and location it fully deserves the high ratings and very positive reviews it has received. It is not a luxury hotel, but never pretended to be.
5 out of 5
by Samantha

Posted May 24, 2017 on Hotels
Old/antique/small room was fine. Bed was comfortable. Didn't love sharing bathrooms as if this was a dorm, but not a big deal. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Breakfast was good. No screens on windows and ended up getting a lot of mosquito bites.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Excellent location for unbelievable value!

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: Location, value, cleanliness, staff
Cons: Slightly softer beds? That's the only thing I can think of!
Location: Entire historical centre of the city is nearby Mercato Centrale is great for dinner/drinks in the evening Going up the Duomo is a must!
Definitely recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a nice, clean, well-located stay while in Florence. We were there for 8 days and were really happy with this place! The room was clean, the staff were friendly and very helpful (especially with marking out things on the map which we wouldn't have found otherwise, i.e. the Central Market area close to the hotel), and the location was absolutely perfect. A few steps down from San Lorenzo and the Duomo, everything was within walking distance, even Santa Croce and Palazzo Pitti which are a little further out were still fine. There's also a ton of great restaurants nearby and the buses for Fiesole were just down a side road. SMN station is also quite close (feels longer with a suitcase, but for going out on day trips to Siena it was a way easier walk from the hotel!) The only thing worth mentioning is that I found the bed a little hard, but even with a sensitive back it was ok, just a little tiring at the end of the trip. There's also two restaurants/bars outside the main entrance to the hotel on both sides of the road, but with earplugs I didn't have any issues with it (not bad noise, or drunk yelling, just chatter until quite late so I'd recommend bringing some earplugs if stuff like that bothers you). Overall, the rooms are clean and comfortable, there's a fan which keeps it nice and cool even on hot days, the breakfast on location is useful and good value (although not anything to write home about). A great place to stay!