Ratings based on 821 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Plus Florence - great location, fantastic prce

Posted Oct 26, 2017
Great location just 10 mins walk from the train station & easy walking distance from the centre of the city. Room was spotlessly clean & very comfortable as a base for our city break. Towels changed daily (unheard of in a 4* hotel, never mind a budget hotel/hostel). Security good as keys checked on entry. Really friendly helpful staff. Couldn’t have been happier.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hostel not the best experience

Posted Oct 25, 2017
Overall the hostel itself was very good but I had very unfriendly reception and a booking error they made on their part that made the experience not sit well. They constantly told me I only had 2 das booked when I had 3 set and even showed them the online reservation which they said there system does not say so and for me to be ready to check out with what they have. When I did check out they met up hush hush and then stated I had another day booked - well duh! Again mixed time there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto,canada

Nice for a hostel !

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Good location and clean place with facilities such as pool,restaurant, pool table etc. The room was bigger than our hotel in Rome. Young crowd mostly so expect some noise at night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2017 by Manuela - Customer Care , Hotel Management
Dear tangs88, Thanks a lot for your kind reivew! We are happy to see yor stay has been so pleasant. It would be a plesaure to see you soon at Plus Florence, Kindest Regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brighton

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Fantastic place to stay, very good location. Hostel was great, so many amazing facilities, really felt more like a hotel. Great value for money. Would recommend to anyone and will check out there other hostels when visiting other cities they are based in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from STL

Great hotel/hostel.

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Street noise was a little annoying. Location was an easy walk to everything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Canada

Good place to stay

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Pros: The price comparing it to other places in Florence. It was clean, staff.
Cons: A/C wasn't cooling the room down
Location: Great location, lots to see and do. Many restaurants and cafes in walking distance.
The staff were very accommodating. I like that were were able to drop off our things in a 'locked' room until we were able to check in. We didn't stay there much as were out sight seeing. The room was clean and comfortable. The A/C was not as cool as I would have liked but we survived. Everything else was good:)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 25, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Australia

Great Hostel

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Pros: Great vibe, bar and club area, pool
The hostel had great facilities and a fun environment. The room was more spacious than we expected and presented well. Good experience for a great price.
5 out of 5
by Annette

Annette Australia

Posted Aug 23, 2017 on Hotels
I loved my stay at plus Florence a fun place to stay and close walking to everything . They where very helpfull booking day trips for me and I would stay there again and tell my friends what a great place to stay
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hostel but beware the luggage storage area

Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Hotels
Had items stolen from luggage storage area and the hostel was unhelpful in retrieval.