Ratings based on 744 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice hostel in the city centre

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Very good location. Close to station and all the most important touristic places in Florence. Hostel is clean and rather big. Outdoor pool is a huge advantage in the middle of hot summer in the city! Very friendly and helpful stuff :)
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Terrible. Dirty, very loud. Would never recommend to anyone. Was nervous the entire time I was there
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Was concerned about bed bugs entire time. There were stains everywhere. Shower leaked. Very noisy. We booked a nicer room and didn't get put in to it told to ask Expedia for the refund because they couldn't help. Disappointing.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canada

I didn't love it

Posted May 25, 2017
I did not love my stay here, but for the price it was not terrible. I was in a private room in the other building. The room was not clean upon arrival, which is important to me no matter what I pay. There was still garbage left from the previous person in the locker and the shower had a weird black stain on the bottom that was gone after the room was cleaned the next day. So the shower was not even cleaned upon arrival. The room and bathroom were extremely dark. At night there is just one tiny light so it was hard to see. My room faced the street so it was extremely loud. If you have trouble with traffic noise, make sure not to face the street. On the plus side the breakfast (7 euro) was good! The hostel is massive and so not great for meeting people as a solo traveller. There were a lot of large school groups and backpacker tours that stay there, but also a random mix of other people like myself. The location was good though - very close to the market and easy walk to everything else. I would not stay here again personally though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to train station. Helpful staff.

Posted May 10, 2017
Excellent base to explore Florence & surrounding towns. Fantastic price for their double room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Trinidad & Tobago

Great place close to downtown and train station

Posted May 10, 2017
Pros: Great location. Bustling with activity. Easy check-in. Plenty of recreation including roof-top terrace, restaurant & dining area and game room
Cons: An in-room safe would be a great bonus.
Location: The Duomo was a 10-15 minute walk away. So was the train station.
Was pleasantly surprised. Although it was a hostel it was better than the other hotels I stayed in.
5 out of 5
by James

Posted Apr 27, 2017 on Hotels
Fantastic value for money. Great location.
4 out of 5
by SHUWEI

Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels
The air conditioning in the room didn't work when we switched it on.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Cons: The hotel staff were not helpful and were rude. They recommended a restaurant that was closed and pushed a restaurant that have a connection with.
The private room was big, clean and beautiful. The swimming pool was not as nice as in the pictures and the staff were rude and unhelpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst private room experience ever

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
It was ansolutely the worst experience I ever had with private rooms. At first when I entered the room, I thought, wow the room looks very clean and spacious! But once you lie on bed to rest for only a couple of minutes, you will realize how extremely bad the sound-blocking system is. I woke up more than 10 times during my sleep and feel horrible that it ruined my next trip. I have freaking no idea wht those continous sounds are that not only creates noise on your ceiling but even big vibration in the whole room that you cannot even get away with your ear plugs because it is simply not noise but big big echo and vibration during the whole time. It is hard to explain, but I would say it sounds like somebody is lifting up and down a big big stone on the ground above you (ceiling) every 3 seconds. I paid around 68 euros including the city tax for this single private room, and regret this decision so much. It would rather have been much much better to sleep in a dormitory with 12 people with a good sound blocking system. When you look at my other reviews, you will find out that I am always a generous reviewer for hotels in general which implies how bad this one was. I am still mad right now at this very moment of writing this review.