Ratings based on 608 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wimbledon

Great location within easy walk from the station.

Posted Jul 12, 2017
We had a great time here from the first moment we arrived (02.30). very comfortable room, good shower and soft towels! Copious breakfast for all pallets and diets, and superb uova strapellata always. The hotel is well placed for explorers as it is near S. Marcos in the north allowing one to head off in any southbound route without missing any of the subtly hidden gems in the city of which there are many, with il Duomo always looming in view along the high narrow streets. First class location.
4 out of 5
by Ellen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 18, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2017 on Hotels
Wonderful staff, great breakfast, clean and accommodating place to stay! Location is not right in the center of town, but is easily walk-able. The rooms get very warm but you can ask them to turn on your a/c.
5 out of 5
by Brianna

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing. Best costumer service that I have seen in a long time!
5 out of 5
by Lorraine

Great Place!

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
Great location for sightseeing. Staff extremely helpful. Breakfast amazing! Only down for us was our room was at the front of the building (view from our window terrific) and the street very busy. It does ensure you are up for breakfast and sightseeing!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mississauga

Great location....very easy walking to key sites..

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: see above.
Cons: noisy when the windows are open!
Location: see above
second time at this hotel....even better than the first time. very central, easy walking distance.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great hotel

Posted May 12, 2017 on Hotels
friendly staff in a great hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ipswich

Close to the old town Brilliant location Fab city

Posted May 4, 2017
Staff are so helpful and friendly They canf do enough to make your stay better
5 out of 5
by Ian

Loved Luca!

Posted Apr 28, 2017 on Hotels
Loved the hotel! It was in a great location with a great view from the third floor! Love the interior design with all the patters and colors mixed! We will definitely stay again when we go back to Florence.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Omaha,NE, USA

Excellent staff. Friendly and efficient.

Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: The staff and the breakfast.
Cons: Don't tuck the top sheets tight. It looks nice but when you pull them loose together into bed it untuckes the bottom sheet. More counter space.
Location: Lots to do in Florence and this hotel is within walking distance of most. If you don't want to walk there are bus stops right outside.
Bountiful and beautiful breakfast. Laundry next door. Good restaurants nearby. Lots of busses for convenience. Rooms are tiny but comfortable. Noisy even with Windows closed if your room faces the street. The excellent staff makes this a great place to stay.