Ratings based on 123 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Alexandra

Comfortable hotel with friendly service

Posted Mar 5, 2017 on Hotels
Had a great visit at this B&Bwomserful hospitality and good, hearty breakfast. Very helpful with answering questions about the and bus system and attractions I shouldn't miss. Good value for what you get and the location makes it easy to get to historic sites without being directly in the noisy part of the city. 20 minutes from the train station too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2017 by Staff, Hotel Management
Hello Alex, thanks a lot for your "point of view" of my little place. It's always nice to read that guests had a good time with us. Hope to see you girls again in Firenze. Ciao !!! Max
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

Very convenient B&B close to Florence University

Posted Jul 5, 2015
I enjoyed my stay at Soggiorno Laura B&B. I stayed 2 nights; the room was comfortable and clean, and so was the bathroom. The AC worked well, and so did everything else, including the wifi. The breakfast on the terrace was very nice and there was a wide choice of food. They also made espresso or other specialty coffee on demand. Corinne and Giovanni were very helpful and made the stay even more enjoyable :) Should I come back to Florence, I would stay at Soggiorno Laura B&B again.
2 out of 5
by Thomas from Idaho USA

bad experiance

Posted Oct 3, 2014 on Hotels
If you are expecting a bed and breakfast experience, don't do it. This is a place that has rooms for rent by the day, week or month and is not a place that I would stay at expecting a couples experience. The air conditioning did not work and they could not fix it in the two days we stayed. The bathroom was a fright, the whole bathroom area was the shower with a drain in the center, and to put that in perspective the bathroom was smaller than on a cruise ship.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wales

Friendly staff that can't do enough for you

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Excellent location, friendly staff that go above and beyond and a delicious breakfast. If you want luxury go elsewhere but if you want a comfortable, cheap, welcoming and a wonderfully situated base close to Florence's attractions then this place is perfect for you.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels
Hotel is old, no lift, air did not work well and it was hot during our time in Florence. Staff we're very nice and breakfast was good.
5 out of 5
by Sam from Toronto

Great breakfast at the b&b

Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels
The bathroom was recently renovated to have a modern feel - it made the room look quite classy, the choices at breakfast were amazing and the concierge was always friendly and gave great tips!
4 out of 5
by BD from Aus

Nice place great service

Posted Jul 8, 2014 on Hotels
Very simple and spacious B and B. The staff were very helpful and the breakfast on the terrace was great. Pretty good location for a stroll into the centre and also to Michalangelo steps
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Posted May 11, 2014 on Hotels
Location of the B&B is great to get to the Academia. It's on the second floor with no lift, a bit of a challenge with luggage. Clean and friendly staff plus the room was plenty large enough for us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect Value for money base

Posted Mar 13, 2014
Pros: Clean, roomy and breakfast was always fresh and tasty
Although this hotel looks a little out of town on the map Florence is a small enough City that everything is walking distance and the walks are never a chore due to the stunning architecture along the way. Exceptionally friendly welcome from helpful staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great experience

Posted Dec 4, 2013 on Hotels
All of the staff were incredibly helpful and friendly. Cute little terrace for breakfast. Walking distance to the duomo & train station. Great value!