Ratings based on 173 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta Canada

Loved the ocean view and the quaint setting

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Pros: Comfortable bed good view
Most relaxing fantastic view breakfast sufficient comfortable room gorgeous area
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best mother daughter trip!

Posted Jan 9, 2017
My mother, sister and I stayed in a double queen, full view balcony w/fireplace. The beds are so comfortable. Spa was great and the staff super attentive. They wrote happy birthday to my mom on the marquee and even took a photo of us when we arrived. We had such a special weekend and 456 Embarcadero helped make it even more memorable. I'm looking forward to our next stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A view to remember

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Pros: The views
Cons: The breakfast, and our mattress was apparently losing its staying power.
Location: Absolutely wonderful location: Embarcadero is the strip to be on for all relaxing accommodations.
First off, it's fairly apparent that all rooms face the ocean front with private patios. Along with easy-use gas fireplaces. Only true criticism is that the continental breakfast is limited with being a carb fest, lacking fresh, hot sources. Though, even the small dining space does not spare guests from the similarly arranged view toward the bay. Overall, the hotel encourages guests to take in the bay on foot and be a part of the community.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Very comfortable hotel with nice ocean views.

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Great location, nice view.
Cons: Bathroom area could use some updating to match the rest of the room. Dislike lighting in the sink/vanity area. Toilet/shower room is very closed in.
Location: Close to wine tasting, nice walks and great seafood.
Enjoyed the comfort and location of this hotel. As an added bonus we really appreciated the free covered parking which is very close to the entrance. Loved the large ocean front balcony and privacy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Room for Royalty

Posted Nov 23, 2016
We loved this fabulous place. Price point is so good we could afford to upgrade. Staff is wonderful, Location incredible, views serene. Heaven in heaven!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Anniversary weekend.

Posted Nov 22, 2016
A weekend to remember, the staff went out of their way to make it a memberal one.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San clemente, United States of America

Great little hotel / met all my needs

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Nice staff - good location - great breakfast Igzogzotxoyxogxoyxphxphxpyxpyxpyxpyxpyxpyhxpyxpyxpyxpyxpyxpucphcphclcchxlxh.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great location.

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: Love the location of this comfy clean hotel You can walk, shop & eat just down the street
Cons: breakfast is nice, but hot eggs & bacon would be great!
Location: Everthing is near by
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Location: Great location right at the end of all the shops and restaurants. Everything your want to do is within walking distance from the hotel.
Great room. Verite overlooking the water and the embarcadero. There was constructing happening around 9:30 am Sunday morning but it further us to get up and get our day started instead of staying in the hotel's comfortable bed. Shower pressure was great. Room size was perfect. Staff were friendly and very accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location to enjoy sunsets and walking.

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: The balcony with the view.
The balcony was great for having a bottle of wine and watching the sunset. Everything is within walking distance and we never used our car. It was wonderful having a sliding glass door you could leave open for fresh air instead of using the air conditioner.