Ratings based on 443 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from atlanta

Perfect spot on Morro Bay

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: I loved the decor, the spacious rooms, the laid back vibe and the location.
Cons: No
Location: This place is perfectly located on the Embarcadero. Walking and shopping around town is great. Hiking and biking near by and of course the beach!
We stayed in this charming hotel for only one night but immediately fell in love with it. The hotel has a great vintage vibe but thoroughly modern with spacious, comfortable rooms. We chatted with the owners who completely renovated it a few years back. They were friendly and very informative about the area. The location is perfect. I would come back here in a minute. Thank you for a wonderful stay in this gem of a hotel. Cheers, Leslie Rascoe Atlanta
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from davis ca

Unexpected pleasure

Posted Mar 13, 2017
We were visiting our daughter who is a cal poly student. Hadn't visited morro bay before. It was a beautiful weekend. This hotel is nicely situated with a great water view. We even decided to kayak in the morning after watching others from our little deck. Kayak rental was right across the street. Staff was helpful and room had everything we needed. We'll be back next time we visit slo.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, good location, comfortable and clean.

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Warmly greeted, quickly registered, upgraded on arrival. Room excellently equipped, clean and comfortable. Outstanding view. Well located, close to local attractions. Perfect for a quiet break.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Lovely view of the bay from our partial view king

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Whilst the room was well appointed with lovely complimentary toiletries, a comfy bed & great views, the room was incredibly hot at night. There was no one in reception after 8pm (I think..) so at midnight, when we woke up sweating, all we could do was open the door to the balcony. Unfortunately we couldn't leave it open due to the 24 hour dredging of the bay happening at the time. The room cooled slightly & having the ceiling fan on helped, but it made for an uncomfortable night. We told staff about it in the morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great view of the bay

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Was very surprised and excited about the room we had. ..we were upgraded to an even better room for free...the beds are extremely comfortable we really enjoyed our stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from central coast, ca.

Very nice place to stay, beautiful location.

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Even though it was for just one night, we had a very pleasant stay. Had dinner just a walk away, will recommend this place to friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MA

Nice stay in Morro Bay

Posted Feb 13, 2017
We stayed here just passing through on our coastal trip. The staff was kind and friendly! The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable! The area was super quiet! We would not hesistate to stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fab stay

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Great location, renovated spacious room , less than 5 minutes walk to restaurants and shops. Stay here you won't be disappointed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta Canada

Loved the ocean view and the quaint setting

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Pros: Comfortable bed good view
Most relaxing fantastic view breakfast sufficient comfortable room gorgeous area
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best mother daughter trip!

Posted Jan 9, 2017
My mother, sister and I stayed in a double queen, full view balcony w/fireplace. The beds are so comfortable. Spa was great and the staff super attentive. They wrote happy birthday to my mom on the marquee and even took a photo of us when we arrived. We had such a special weekend and 456 Embarcadero helped make it even more memorable. I'm looking forward to our next stay!