Ratings based on 306 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
35% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San jose, ca.

Very bad review

Posted May 26, 2016
Pros: Nothing we should be reimbursed for our stay there, it even smelled and we had to open our windows to air it out most of the evening because of it
Cons: new management and remodel the hotel.
Location: none near by, My wife has already sent pictures of the room and short sheets.
Marks on the wall, dirty material on the chairs, Sheets didn't even cover the whole bed and we have pictures to prove it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 25, 2016 on Orbitz
Ok, just slept after the wedding we attended. Just an ok hotel.
2 out of 5
by John

Meh barely good enough to sleep

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
It was gross there was roaches in the window to check in. I checked in really late and it took awhile for someone to get to the window. It looked rough.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SF, CA

Decent place for cheap price

Posted Mar 6, 2016 on Orbitz
This is not a luxury hotel in any sense of the word, but it's a decent place to stay for a night. The comforter was very thing and so were the pillows. I would bring my own if I ever stayed there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overall disappointing

Posted Mar 5, 2016
Not bad but certainly not good either.!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Rather sleep in your car;stay away from this place

Posted Dec 31, 2015
Rather sleep in your car and for breakfast eat cardboard than stayin here and eating that thing called waffle and drinking that coffee.. Ahh omg..
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 19, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not the best bang for your buck

Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
My one request to have the two rooms together didn't happen...we weren't even on the same floor. Service wasn't great and the rooms were pretty dirty. Not really that great of a deal for $100 a night (incl taxes/fees, etc), either. Definitely won't stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the cheap price

Posted Nov 9, 2015
Pros: The shower had lasting hot water.
Room smelled of smoke (supposedly non-smoking). None of the plugs worked, one plug had fuzz around it. The bathroom had tiles in the bathtub that were broken, mold around the edges of the tub. Bed was rock hard.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southern California

Horrible stay- dirty and staff not friendly

Posted Nov 2, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Service and cleanliness of the rooms.
Location: Little town was great, very cute.
I booked two rooms. The rooms were dirty and smelled like smoke. The T.V. didn't work in one of the rooms, we asked to change rooms. After feeling like we broke the TV within the 5 mins we were there, they changed our room. Once in the new room the lights were burnt out in the bathroom area. Had to deal with the staff again on the lighting. The second room was better, but had no shower curtain. The walls were dirty and looked like they hadn't been wiped down for ages. It really put a downer on our trip to San Luis. I would not recommend staying at this hotel. The continental breakfast consisted of bowls of cereal.....We left and got our own breakfast. With the cleanliness of the rooms, I was concerned with the food they were providing. They didn't seem to be worried about repeat business. We definitely won't be staying there again.