Ratings based on 834 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

So beautiful and hospitable!

Posted Sep 18, 2016
We were in town for a wedding at vineyard across town. The wine reception, free cookies and staff made the hotel. The restaurant is unbeatable. We didn't want to eat anywhere else (we did but shouldn't have wasted our time). Definitely would recommend this place to stay!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Only spent one night on way to San Francisco. Good, clean place, a bit kitschy maybe... People with a sweet tooth will enjoy the complimentary cookies and voucher for the in-house bakery.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Outstanding!!

Posted Sep 16, 2016
It was beautiful, loved staying there. Hope I can stay there again!!! 👍👍 😊😊🌺🌺
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Cosy

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Nice hotel close to downtown. Good breakfast on site.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calabasas

A WARM Embrace

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: I'm not a big fan of flowery chintz, but they've really done it in a warm, fun, tasteful way. The staff are UBER friendly and the rooms so comfy.
Cons: Water pressure in the showers.
Location: Downtown SLO is just down the street.
Seemed like although there are a lot of hotels in San Luis, most of them are kind of low end road motels. I was considering staying in Pismo or Atascadero and then I found Apple Farm. It looked cute in the pictures, but I surprised that the ratings were relatively low to average. From the moment we arrived to the time we left, this lovely spot exceeded expectations. They offer Mom some wine and the kids cookies at check-in and have coffee, tea and apple cider all day in the lobby. The restaurant is so cute...food was pretty good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Riverside, CA

Honeymoon

Posted Sep 9, 2016
This was the last night of our honeymoon and our stay was the best! Our room had a fireplace and lovely furnishings. We plan to return.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 3, 2016
I was very impressed with this hotel. The staff was top notch and my room was beautiful. I definitely will go out of my way to stay here again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Interesting décor.

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Pros: Comfortable and clean and good food.
Cons: Our floor squeaked a little when we walked around in our room.
Location: Near the Hearst Castle.
Had a good breakfast in the hotel. Very quaint décor that was a little overdone with the country apple theme. But different.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ohio

College visits

Posted Aug 10, 2016
We had a king suite with a rollaway bed. The check-in was quick and easy. There is a wine tasting every day I think but we were always busy. Would have been nice to see. Easy access right on Monterrey.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Friendly, comfortable stay a little out from SLO.

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Nice amenities, pretty, comfortable rooms. Free wine tasting. Good food, not expensive. Beautiful grounds. A bit of a hike to the fun of downtown.