Ratings based on 492 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sacramento

Posted Aug 6, 2015
very nice stay! clean, updated rooms. Staff very nice and helpful.
Comment from EPC
Aug 17, 2015 by Sol Taylor, EPC
Thank you for your kind review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you soon at the Avenue Inn Downtown, San Luis Obispo, CA.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Clayton, NC

Very cute hotel

Posted Aug 5, 2015
Pros: Comfy and clean
Location: Bliss Cafe downtown has great smoothies and juices! The mission is beautiful.
I loved San Luis Obispo. Wish we could have stayed and explored longer.
Comment from EPC
Aug 17, 2015 by Sol Taylor, EPC
Thank you for your kind review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you soon at the Avenue Inn Downtown, San Luis Obispo, CA.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 5, 2015
Our stay was pleasant and the rooms were satisfactory. Nothing fancy, but if you are looking for a reasonably priced room that is clean and comfortable, this is the hotel for you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Very clean, comfortable bed.

Posted Aug 4, 2015
The room was clean and modern. Beautiful, large flatscreen tv, the bed was nice and comfy. I had only one complaint; the refrigerator makes loud noises, so to be able to sleep, I had to turn the temperature control dial inside to 'off'.
Comment from EPC
Aug 17, 2015 by Sol Taylor, EPC
Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate your feedback to improve our services to you. We look forward to seeing you soon again at the Avenue Inn Downtown, San Luis Obispo, CA.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Nice motel close to town

Posted Aug 2, 2015
Pros: Well located and friendly staff
Cons: Breakfast could be a little better but it was included in price so all good
Location: Walking distance to the town centre which is a nice place to chill out
A pleasant stop travelling up the Pacific Coast Highway
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2015 by Sol Taylor, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you soon at the Avenue Inn Downtown, San Luis Obispo, CA.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel standard para hospedarse una noche

Posted Jul 28, 2015
El hotel queda a unas cuadras del centro de San Luis Obispo lo que permite manejarse a pie. La habitacion aunque era pequeña tenia todo lo necesario. Lo unico que deberian mejorar es el desayuno.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2015 by Sol Taylor, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We are making improvements to our breakfast menu and appreciate your kind feedback. We hope to see you soon again at the Avenue Inn Downtown, San Luis Obispo,CA.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Easy to walk into town. Clean.

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Nice hotel. Easy to walk into town. Clean and comfortable room. Good showers. Great free breakfast in the morning. Wi-Fi not so good
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2015 by Sol Taylor, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review. We appreciate your feedback. We are constantly making improvements to our WiFi to make sure it is working for all of our guests. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you soon at the Avenue Inn Downtown, San Luis Obispo, CA.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2015
We stayed one night and visited Morro Bay. And Pismo beach. Property was right between. Convenient to the interstate as well. Near food, gas.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2015 by Sol Taylor, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review. We appreciate your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you soon at the Avenue Inn Downtown, San Luis Obispo, CA.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Looks new and remodeled. Feels clean. Love the shower head on the ceiling. Will def come back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2015 by Sol Taylor, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you soon at the Avenue Inn Downtown, San Luis Obispo, CA.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bakersfield, CA

Nice Stay

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Hotel is located in the perfect area. It's near shopping, lots of restaurants, freeway entrance. Water pressure was a little slow in shower, bath towels were great though. Cable connection could be better. We were upstairs, no elevator, bad for those with one problems. Overall a pretty good stay. Took their business card, will be back again if our timeshare isn't available.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2015 by Sol Taylor, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review. We are currently trying to improve on the cable service to ensure better service. We really appreciate your feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you soon at the Avenue Inn Downtown, San Luis Obispo, CA.