Ratings based on 1,217 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Visiting from the East Coast

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Had a break between 2 business conferences and needed to stay somewhere in the middle -- took a chance on this place and it was great! Helpful staff hooked us up with a great day of activities and local "insider" hints on things to avoid so as not to miss things/waste time, and we turned a "nothing" day into one filled with special memories we'll always treasure! Very great place, and super-comfy beds!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Very nice and clean. Top notch shower. Would definitely come again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy breezy

Posted Dec 2, 2017
Great little place in the heart of town for a quick and cheap night in SLO.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Better than average room for the price

Posted Dec 2, 2017
Pros: Room was modern and clean
Location: SLO has so much to offer: College, wine tasting, shopping, restaurants, walks and hiking in nearby Los Osos
Good location in SLO, with a modern and clean room. Comfortable bed. Breakfast was OK but I need protein (maybe some boiled eggs?). The bathroom was modernized but odd that the sink is in another room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Dec 1, 2017
Pros: location.
Convenient location, just off the freeway. We walked into downtown for dinner and breakfast the next day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, Oregon

Nice hotel very close to downtown SLO

Posted Nov 28, 2017
Pros: Close to downtown SLO; great staff; not a bad price for the convenience.
Cons: It's a long climb to the upper floor; not sure other than a ramp how to make it easier?
Location: Half a mile from the mission; lots of things to see and do in the area.
We wanted a hotel within walking distance of downtown SLO; the Avenue is just that. About a half mile from the mission with lots of shops, restaurants and things to see in between. The staff were very nice; the breakfast was good for a quick bite and they stored our luggage after check out so we could spend more time seeing the sights before our ride to the Amtrak station. Thank you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Downtown San Luis Obispo

Posted Nov 25, 2017
Pros: Location and price.
Cons: The big flood lights in the parking lot shine into the rooms....maybe their light could be directed downward or in another direction.
Location: Downtown.....close to Mission, restaurants and shopping.
The location is within walking distance to everything downtown. The rooms are comfortable, and clean....not fancy but meets all my needs. Breakfast has all the basics. And...the price is right. I recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 23, 2017
My family and I were very pleasantly surprised when we went to our room and saw we had 2 bedrooms with a queen bed in each! We expected to have one room with 2 queen beds like we always get when we travel. It was great to have a separate room for our boys! The boys loved it too!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 22, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Front desk staff needs training.
My daughter was forced to stay here due to a car problem. In the morning after returning from the mechanic her room key mysteriously did not work. When she asked for help a young man from the front desk escorted her back to her room. he asked her a number of personal questions including who else was in the room with her and if she had a boyfriend. upon opening the door for her he proceeded to enter the room with her. This made her very uncomfortable. As a result we moved her to a different hotel for the next night.. Be careful if you are a female traveling alone to this place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Nice clean place. I don’t want to add more to my review stop bullying me Expedia