Ratings based on 932 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close enough to walk down town if you like walking

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Breakfast so bad, they shouldn't even bother to offer it. But rooms were clean. It was ok.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sf

good and comfortable

Posted Nov 29, 2016
good and comfortable. over head shower which is great. breaksfast can be improve
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Close to Downtown SLO

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Pros: Convenient location.
Cons: Shower...overhead shower is too overwhelmingly cold until hot water comes out. Because the shower compartment is too small, you can't be out of stream
I just didn't like the overhead shower. It was too uncomfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Cal Poly recruiting trip

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Pros: Location and clean.
Cons: Breakfast very limitid, which is typical in SLO
Location: Close to downtown and freeway.
Very comfortable 2 night stay. Easy parking, good location , no freeway noise. Very good value.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2016 by Sol, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review. We appreciate your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you soon at the Avenue Inn Downtown, San Luis Obispo, CA.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Clean and close walking distance to downtown dining
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2016 by Sol, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review. We appreciate your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you soon at the Avenue Inn Downtown, San Luis Obispo, CA.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from São Paulo

ótimo

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: confortável
Location: Bem localizado. Ótimo lugar para sair a noite, com vários barzinhos, pubs, restaurantes e muita gente nova.
Hotel muito bom, café da manhã razoável, ótimo lugar para sair a noite!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2016 by Sol, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review. We appreciate your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you soon at the Avenue Inn Downtown, San Luis Obispo, CA.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Location: Very close to downtown with easy accessibility to freeway if you want to go elsewhere in area.
Very clean and quiet. Good location just off freeway. Breakfast is very basic continental but sufficient.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2016 by Sol, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review. We appreciate your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you soon at the Avenue Inn Downtown, San Luis Obispo, CA.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Worcester UK

Small, smart, convenient and friendly.

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Pros: Smarter than most motels of this type in USA. Loved the shimmery voiles instead of the standard nets.
Cons: I liked it all couldn't find a fault, maybe the car park surface was a bit uneven.
Location: Lovely small town in California, excellent stop on PCH.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2016 by Sol, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review. We appreciate your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you soon at the Avenue Inn Downtown, San Luis Obispo, CA.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great location, friendly staff.

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: Good location. Walking distance from the restaurants/shops in SLO.
Cons: The non-smoking room, while clean, had a bit of a smell as if someone smoked and then staff tried to clean the smell afterwards.
Ok motel room, very good breakfast and excellent staff. Overall it was a good experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2016 by sol, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review. We appreciate your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you soon at the Avenue Inn Downtown, San Luis Obispo, CA.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orange County, Ca.

Close to town...walkable

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Nice motel. Close to shops and restaurants. Little noisy due to busy street. Overall pleased with stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2016 by sol, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review. We appreciate your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you soon at the Avenue Inn Downtown, San Luis Obispo, CA.