Ratings based on 523 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Yorba Linda

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: The hotel was very comfortable and inviting, although the fireplace was not working.The staff was very friendly.
Cons: The hotel acoustics could be better. We were on the first floor and the guests above us were stomping around very early(5:30am) both mornings.
Location: Beach,hiking,San Luis Obispo
Our 2 night stay was very nice. The hotel was conveniently located to the beach and lots of walking/hiking trails. It was so enjoyable to have afternoon wine and appetizers, and the evening dessert was a perfect way to end the day.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Location, gift basket and service
Cons: Did not restock body wash and soap A/C was a little loud.
Location: Beach restaurants all with in walking distance
Really liked the customer service and you felt they wanted you there.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful hotel with many special features

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Pros: The décor and room arrangements. Friendliness of the staff. Special benefits.
Cons: Couple of items needed attention. Reported to desk.
Location: Good food and shops. Excellent wines,
Great. I resent the fact that you are trying to get more information that I wish to provide. Would you rather we just delete your e-mail like most busy people?
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Over rated.

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Terrible view from window. Staff was not concerned about my complaint. We could not open the curtain. The air conditioner was very load. After cleaning, room smelled of smoke. Elevator was broke one morning.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from W

Very comfortable and accommodating

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Comfortable spa room, evening wine and appetizers, plus fresh pie and ice cream. Very nice weekend get-away. Easy to walk around town and just hang out at hotel to relax!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver

hotel needs work

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Hotel is close to the beach and offers snacks through out the day. We had to ask 5 times for a bath mat . Bed is very uncomfortable and the a/c does not work well for the summer high heat. Missing items like towel holder and not enough room for personal items should be improved for this price point. I will not book this hotel again, it wasn't terrible but wasn't great either .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Familieräres Hotel mit besonderem Flair

Posted Jun 19, 2016
Eine tolle Nacht mit romantischem extra. Kompliment an das Personal. Wirklich sehr zuvorkommend und kein normaler Aufenthalt.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel

Posted Jun 18, 2016
Always our first choice when going to Avila beach. The location is great and the rooms are very nice. My daughters favorite is the basket of goodies that comes with the room. The homemade cookies, snacks and delicious pies served daily are yummy! The Ver didn't work and we couldn't get the television to work so that was disappointing, but otherwise our stay was wonderful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 3, 2016
Very comfortable. Staff was so amazing. I would recommend this place .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bakersfield, CA

Great amenities and extras!

Posted Jun 2, 2016
Wine tasting every night and free homemade Pie w/ ice cream too!!! They go above and beyond to provide a comfortable stay!! They allow free use of beach chairs and towels. Walking distance of everything!! A must stay!!