Ratings based on 581 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: Ocean front and location
Cons: Nothing
Location: Wineries, restaurants, beach.
Great ocean front, Chien, nice decor, comfortable. Plenty of extra activities, reasoning distance to everything.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet and comfortable

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
A comfortable stay in a less crowded area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Ramon, United States of America

Will stay here again when in the area!

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: Tucked away from Highway 101 with easy beach access and good eateries within walking distance.
Cons: Breakfast had some very nice choices, but the only "hot" item they serve is the "make-your-own" waffle and instant oatmeal.
Location: Hearst Castle in San Simeon is just one hour away if you're looking for a day trip away from the beaches.
Comfortable and clean with nice amenities and continental breakfast in the morning. Beach is literally across the street and the pool area is lovely as well for those who don't like a "cold" swim. The area is quaint and convenient and because it's 3 miles in from Highway 101, it is less crowded than the more popular towns of Pismo and Shell Beaches. You can walk down the street and find good eateries and bars which we found to be convenient and affordable. Highly recommended...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Attractive, comfortable & nice location

Posted Nov 5, 2016 on Hotels
Pool and hot tub were great; nice to relax on balcony and by pool. Beautiful location. Nice variety of fruit, eggs, carbs for breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable, upscale hotel is worth the splurge

Posted Oct 20, 2016 on Hotels
The location is the best in Avila Beach. The room was comfortable and spacious, but the sofa bed wasn't very comfortable. Would be fine with a foam topper on it. I chose the pool view room so we didn't look onto a road or parking lot, but don't expect to see more than a sliver of blue water from the bottom floor pool rooms. The heated pool and large jacuzzi were great after a long drive. I only wish we'd been able to hang out at the hotel and beach more than we did. The included breakfast was also better than expected. Waffle makers plus boiled eggs, local fresh pastries, cereals, and more - really well done. The room rates are a bit high, but comparable with the others in this upscale, small beach town. We've stayed at others nearby - Pismo, Morro Bay, and Cayucos, but Avila is our favorite for avoiding crowds and "slackers."
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stunning location. Great property. Clean.

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
Last minute booking. The staff was very friendly and the room was exceptional -- roomy and comfortable with a great patio area and view.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 1, 2016 on Hotels