Ratings based on 575 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel.

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Pros: Clean, location, feels like a cottage
Location: Right in Avila Beach great restaurants and boardwalk and beach is right there.
Right on the ocean. Wish I was there in the summer. A great location, with lots to do.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montclair, NJ

Spacious suite

Posted Jan 5, 2017
Pros: Large clean rooms
This hotel would be great for a summer beach vacation. Unfortunately, we were only there for a one night stay in December. It was a stopover on our way north. The rooms were large and clean and across the street from the beach and in walking distance to some restaurants. The included breakfast was basic, but, fine for our needs. There was a morning power outage during breakfast, but, the staff did manage to provide hot coffee and hot water and luckily the power was back in about an hour.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel beautiful location

Posted Dec 18, 2016
We live locally and took our kids here for the weekend. We love the location, amenities, comfirt, and staff. Everything is excellent! Love the beach Decor throughout as well
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Problems

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Sheets wouldn't stay on the bed, toilet water ran all night, towel bar fell off the wall.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: Ocean front and location
Cons: Nothing
Location: Wineries, restaurants, beach.
Great ocean front, Chien, nice decor, comfortable. Plenty of extra activities, reasoning distance to everything.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet and comfortable

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
A comfortable stay in a less crowded area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Ramon, United States of America

Will stay here again when in the area!

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: Tucked away from Highway 101 with easy beach access and good eateries within walking distance.
Cons: Breakfast had some very nice choices, but the only "hot" item they serve is the "make-your-own" waffle and instant oatmeal.
Location: Hearst Castle in San Simeon is just one hour away if you're looking for a day trip away from the beaches.
Comfortable and clean with nice amenities and continental breakfast in the morning. Beach is literally across the street and the pool area is lovely as well for those who don't like a "cold" swim. The area is quaint and convenient and because it's 3 miles in from Highway 101, it is less crowded than the more popular towns of Pismo and Shell Beaches. You can walk down the street and find good eateries and bars which we found to be convenient and affordable. Highly recommended...