Ratings based on 594 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Great location!

Posted May 22, 2017
I wish we had more time! It was a lovely room for a lovely weekend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Detroit michigan

Super awesome facility !!

Posted May 21, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: maybe a better breakfast but not that important.
Location: Plenty to do and see. I'm a energetic person and get bored after more than 2 or 3 days anywhere. Could definitely spend that here.
The hotel is a perfect example of a " Beach Resort " The grounds are beautiful. The little boardwalk area has places to eat, drink and wine taste.The only draw back is that there is a parking strip between the hotel and beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved staying at this hotel!

Posted May 19, 2017
Much more than I expected, a great place to stay. Enjoyed​ by my entire family. Did not need to drive at all, we were able to walk everywhere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Access

Posted May 15, 2017
The only thing wrong was that our card keys would not open the perimeter gates of the property. We had to go around the long way to get in. Also another in our party got text messages throughout her stay and I did not. What is that about? She also got messages about checking out that I didn't get,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Great stay - love the space in the room and the balcony facing the ocean. Will be back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Beautiful room facing the beach. We could hear the waves at night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Loved being on the beach!

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Pros: Everything
Location: Lots to do within walking distance
We were only there one night but it is our 3rd stay at the Lighthouse and we will be back. Perfect setting!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

Posted Mar 7, 2017
very friendly staff and nice and peaceful. Accommodations and cleanliness were also great
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel but available crib is not a crib

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Pros: Location, cleanliness, decor, onsite activities
Cons: Have roll away cribs
Location: walk to beach, restaurants, playgroung, short drive to San Luis or Pismo
This is a very nice hotel. It was clean, great location right across the street from the beach and within a 10 minute drive to San Luis Obispo or Pismo. Our kids loved the pool and spa, giant checker board and other activities. My only complaint would be that when they say 'crib available' it is not a crib. I was expecting a small roll away crib as I have had in other hotels, but they only had a low end pack and play that didn't really work for my toddler to sleep in. I only say low end because it was small, my toddler almost fit end to end laying, and you could feel the uneveness of the bottom through the mat - the hard support bars, and the sinking in of the fabric bottom. It was not practicle to have her sleep in it, so she ended up in the bed with us. I would just bring my own next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from F

Beach House!

Posted Mar 5, 2017
The feel of the rooms and staff make you feel like you are at your family's beach house. The location is the BEST! We love this hotel and can't wait to come back!