Ratings based on 475 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fun in Avila Beach

Posted Aug 5, 2015
Pros: The layout, the pool, the parking, the room, the staff, the location.
Cons: The mattress was hard and very uncomfortable.
Location: The beach is right across the street, all of the restaurants and shops are a two minute walk.
This was a wonderful place to stay. The staff was pleasant, they even let us park our car hours before check in. The pool was great fun for both my sons. The breakfast in the galley was delicious. Easy walking to the sandy shore and the nearby restaurants. I would stay there again in a heartbeat.
Comment from EPC
Aug 20, 2015 by General Manager, EPC
Dear Traveler, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for the wonderful online review. I am glad to hear that your stay with us was a memorable one! We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again in the near future. Kind Regards, Kalie Howard General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

Delightful beachfront location

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Enjoyed a great mini-vacation here. Hotel was wonderful. My only complaint was the cooler weather & cold ocean-LOL. We will return in late summer!
Comment from EPC
Aug 20, 2015 by General Manager, EPC
Thank you for your positive comments regarding our hotel. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your overall stay with us and found our staff to be accommodating. We do hope that your next stay is just around the corner. Kind Regards, Kalie Howard General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Beautiful, clean and right across the street from the beach!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic!

Posted Jun 4, 2015
Great place! Everything was perfect! Clean rooms. Helpful staff. Everything I expected and more.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 12, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to share such a wonderful review of our property. We look forward to seeing you the next time your travels bring you to Avila Beach. Kind Regards, Kalie Howard General Manger
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from l

Amazing.

Posted Jun 2, 2015
This is the best hotel in the best town around. Facilities amazing, staff very helpful, location close to everything and breakfast outstanding!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 12, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Wow, what a wonderful review, thank you for sharing! We are so happy to hear that we were able to meet and exceed all of your expectations during your stay. We all look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind Regards, Kalie Howard General Manger
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jaime from bakersfield

love this place

Posted May 30, 2015 on Hotels
Beautiful place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bakersfield, CA

Beautiful and relaxing hotel

Posted May 26, 2015
Avila is so busy, especially over a holiday weekend and staying at the Lighthouse makes it so convenient. The grounds are beautiful and clean. The staff is friendly and very helpful. We even got a late check-out so we could hang out longer in Avila.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 12, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review, we truly appreciate your kind words about our staff and the cleanliness of our property. It's definitely a boost for us every time we hear positive reviews such as this. We hope to welcome you back to the hotel soon! Kind Regards, Kalie Howard General Manger
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Alex from Panama

Perfecta ubicación y ambiente!!

Posted May 25, 2015 on Hotels
Muy bien, una estadía muy agradable!!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Azriel from Sunnyvale, CA

Family getaway

Posted May 16, 2015 on Hotels
Way over priced, more of s 2-3 star 'nice' motel. Wouldn't go there again, only good thing is location Hotel was full and staff couldn't keep up, had at 4pm to ask for the room to b cleaned Pool area dirty Partially working hot tub Impossible to find parking at the hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel worth the cost.

Posted May 10, 2015 on Hotels
The location of the hotel was excellent! The hotel has a great breakfast in the morning and a beautiful pool.