Ratings based on 1,071 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Centre sportif incroyable!!

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Magnifique village! Le centre sportif est incroyable! Excellent service.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with nice location! Could be better!

Posted Aug 13, 2016
When I hotel tells you that breakfast is included you would expect quality. Breakfast ends at 9 AM which is early by our standards. However at 8:35, the seem to be wrapping up and the food left was a bit dry and most was gone! Also the front desk staff seemed indifferent & service was lacking.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Central Valley, CA

Very nice hotel!

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Clean, quiet, comfortable and the staff was friendly. Far enough away from the crowds, yet close enough to the beach!! Definitely will be coming back!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Nice walk or bike ride to the beach via the Bob Jones trail.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Great location!

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: The rooms
Cons: Continental breakfast - more variety
Location: Avila beach, Pissimo beach, wine tastings, hot tubs, spas, golf course, pier, bike riding, hiking, farms
My husband and I had our first "empty nester" vacation to the Avila Village Inn and really enjoyed our stay. The Inn is located in a beautiful serene area surrounded by beautiful trees and mountains. Our king size room was very spacious and included a fireplace, refrigerator, kuerig machine and huge bathroom. We also had a secluded balcony with a hot tub. The staff was great and gave us recommendations to local venues. While staying at the Inn, guests have complimentary usage of the athletic club which shares a parking lot. We also used the complimentary bikes from the Inn and rode on the Bob Jones bike trail which took us by a nice golf course and then to Avila Beach. Overall, our stay was one of the best places we've visited and I highly recommend the Avila Village Inn!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Prunedale, CA

beautiful hotel, beautiful bike trail next to it

Posted Jul 17, 2016
very friendly staff, beautiful room, coffee and tea always available. It was nice having the bikes available to ride on the trail.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado Springs, CO

Everything on Point!!

Posted Jun 22, 2016
I thoroughly enjoyed everything about this hotel. From the comfort of the bed, the free hot breakfast, the fresh cookies at the front desk, friendly employees...it was an A+ rated hotel. They also have great outdoor amenities including, an Olympic size pool, Jacuzzi, showers, tennis courts, bike rental with a beautiful ride to the beach, a nearby golf course, and minutes to the ocean for an overall relaxing / power packed outdoor experience. You cannot ask for much more than this...oh and the price was not bad either. Don't change anything. You are on point!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The beach was ok not what everybody were bragging

Posted Jun 22, 2016
It was great got to revisit places I been before lik Cambia very nice
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Hot Tub + Athletic Club + Nearby Beaches = YES.

Posted Jun 17, 2016
Pros: the private hot tub lol
Location: Avila Beach, Pismo Beach, Shell Beach, Morro Bay, lots of wineries and some really good breweries around.
We stayed at the Avila Village Inn for a couple of nights and it was so much fun. We had a fireplace and private hot tub, which made our trip so special already. The hot tub has LED lights and is very clean, just make sure to cover it after each use so it stays nice and warm. At night, after a long day of exploring the nearby beaches we had beers and relaxed in the hot tub under the stars. The athletic club is right next door, they have a pool table, a kiddie pool, adult pool, jacuzzi, tennis courts, a cafe, weight room and cardio room. We wish we knew about it earlier to take advantage but it was still fun to sit up on the tennis tower and bathe in the sun for a bit. The staff was super helpful, we usually get confused looks because we are a very young looking couple but the staff was very welcoming and kind. Thanks Avila Village!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels