Ratings based on 1,119 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This hotel was so comfortable, clean and very nice

Posted Feb 17, 2017
We had a very memorable experience here. We were treated nicely with respect and dignity. The view and location was so beautiful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Location

Posted Feb 13, 2017
My mother lives close by; the beach is 5 minutes away; there's a wonderful walking/biking trail; the hotel has bikes available, and the staff is amazing. Friendly, helpful, and accommodating. I'll go back again and again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very relaxing and comfortable getaway

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Everything was easy. The room was beautiful. A comfortable gym next door was included in the price. The hot tub in the room was super rexaxing. Everything was perfect. A great place to have a romantic getaway
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Stayed here a few times prior. Hotel is starting to show a bit of wear, but it's still a lovely hotel. Always clean and comfortable. Will be coming back for sure!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Lovely hotel slightly off the beaten path

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Hotel was beautiful during the holiday season -- very warm and welcoming, always coffee and treats in the lobby. Staff are friendly and the rooms attractive and comfortable. Woodstone Deli is a few steps away as is bike path to the beach and/or Sycamore Springs spa. Highly recommended for stay on the Central Coast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Great room with outdoor hot tub. Very quiet location in the woods near the coast. Reception area and upstairs lounge are very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Luis Obispo

Peaceful & Quiet

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Pros: The private hot tub on my balcony is most excellent!
Cons: The complimentary breakfast is a bit basic but that pales in comparison to how enjoyable this place is overall.
Location: Alongside the Bob Jones walking and bike path to Avila Beach. Very quiet and rural location.
As a repeat guest the Avila Village Inn always impresses me with its quiet, beauty, and comfort. Keep up the great work!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Charming Inn, situated in a tranquil setting

Posted Dec 5, 2016
This is a lovely Inn in a beautiful setting. It has friendly staff, comfortable rooms all with fireplaces (though rooms are a bit small). It's next to a paved walking/running/biking trail (hotel has bikes) which leads to the beach, downtown Avila, golf course, and SLO. It's also next to an excellent athletic club (free access) with a pool, tennis, fitness facilities, etc. Hot breakfast is included in rate. Hotel also has a small bar upstairs which was hosting a holiday gathering for guests with music, drinks, cookies the evening we arrived - met some nice people there. Also had free wine tasting that night as we checked in. A nice welcome. We love this place! We've stayed there twice and definitely recommend it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Avila Beach stay

Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent location and quiet neighborhood provided a perfect place to spend our anniversary! We enjoyed riding the bikes to the beach each day and the hot tub was a special extra pleasure. Avila Beach is one of our favorite spots to relax and enjoy the outdoors.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels