Ratings based on 1,087 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Great Vacation Location

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Pros: Location, surroundings, close to walk/bike path
Cons: Bed in our room was too soft and was not very comfortable to sleep in (room 110).
Location: Very close drive to main part of Avila Beach - Front Street and the ocean. Beautiful, clean, peaceful and close (yet far enough away) from freeway.
Loved the peaceful, relaxing and comfortable environment of this hotel. It is a very close drive to Front Street. Amenities are great.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southern California

Avila Beach

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: The quiet, the room, the staff and the architecture
Cons: As noted above the planning of bathroom. It doesn't flow well and is difficult to work with.
Location: Avila Beach, farmer's market, trails, bike riding and great food. (Custom House). In addition it's close to San Luis Obispo to the No. & Pismo to So.
This hotel and staff were outstanding, beautiful in so many ways. Love it. The only problem I had is with the bathroom. Tub had wall around it that was way to high for me to get in, the lights reflected off the mirror giving off a glare, the sinks were off set, enough that if you were short, it was difficult. Could live with it since everything else was so delightful
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel within walking distance to the beach.

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Personal hot tub was a great plus after long hikes in nearby mountains. A great destination. We will return!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Thousand Oaks, CA

Wonderful Avila Beach Hotel

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Pros: Everything
Location: Close to everything...Avila and Pismo Brach, Arroyo Grande, , San Luis Obispo. Loved the Bob Jones Trail and Avils Farm.
We enjoyed our stay at the Avila Village Inn. The location was great...on the Bob Jones Trail, a short drive to the beach. The hotel was very comfortable. We enjoyed the included breakfast, freshly baked cookies and compliment coffee and water throughout the day. We also enjoyed the bicycles available to hotel guests. We will definitely return.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok, but not for the $$.

Posted Sep 6, 2016
The room was clean but the room cleaning chemicals very strong. Fan belt had a sing to it. Soap dish had tag glue on it. Stains on chairs. Lamp shades were all very loose. Guide did not work on the T.V. Hotel was in a strange location - part of a mixed-use community part condos part business complex. Didn't like the feel of it very much.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S.

Nice Hotel

Posted Sep 1, 2016
This is a nice alternative to staying near the beach when either you can't find a hotel on the beach or simply can't afford to stay on the beach. Located a mere two minute drive to Avila Beach or a 20 minute walk along the beautiful Bob Jones Trail. Clean rooms, with private individual outdoor spa, and very good breakfast. Nice Market on grounds to equip you for your day's adventure.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Centre sportif incroyable!!

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Magnifique village! Le centre sportif est incroyable! Excellent service.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with nice location! Could be better!

Posted Aug 13, 2016
When I hotel tells you that breakfast is included you would expect quality. Breakfast ends at 9 AM which is early by our standards. However at 8:35, the seem to be wrapping up and the food left was a bit dry and most was gone! Also the front desk staff seemed indifferent & service was lacking.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Central Valley, CA

Very nice hotel!

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Clean, quiet, comfortable and the staff was friendly. Far enough away from the crowds, yet close enough to the beach!! Definitely will be coming back!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Nice walk or bike ride to the beach via the Bob Jones trail.