Ratings based on 256 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Close to the bay

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Location is great
Cons: Cleanliness
Location: Right above the embarcadero
The bed was comfortable, good TV, room was a little dirty
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Location: Antiquing,hiking,paddle boarding is get a small sample of things to do.
You get what you pay for. Cheaper rate is not always the best way to go. .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Burbank

Over all, very good.

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Overall, this is a nice place. Friendly staff and clean grounds. Our room was nice and the view was terrific. Be aware that if you book on a busy weekend such as we did, you may have to park on the surrounding street area because the spots in the guest parking lot get gobbled up. Not a big deal because my impression is that this is a very low crime community.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Frankfurt/Main

Schönes Hotel in der Nähe zum Hafen

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Sehr schöne und ruhige Lage. 5 Minuten Fußweg zum Hafen. Man kann die Seehunde vom Hotel aus hören. Die Zimmer sind neu renoviert und sehr sauber.
3 out of 5
by Anders from Bromma

Enkelt, mysigt, välskött.

Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
Ingen direkt "view" om man inte råkar få rum på övervåningen på ena kortsidan, däremot är läget väldigt bra nära strandpromenaden och klippan i havet. Hyfsat enkelt boende med fräscha rum. Hade önskat något saltigt till frukosten. Skön säng och fint badrum med duschvägg istället för badkar - uppskattat! Personalen trevlig och lättsam.
4 out of 5
by Molly from Los Angeles

Small, nice rooms, great location

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
The Bayview Inn is comfortable and clean. The rooms are very small, and the price felt too high for what I got. But I think that's true of Morro Bay, in general. The location is great---steps from the water and many restaurants/shops. I would stay here again. My room did not have a view of the Bay...which would have been nice. The bathroom was also really small, but the shower was nice!
3 out of 5
by sondra

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
Pictures on web sight was not what we found on arrival. Supposed to of had a fireplace. But front office said remodeled a couple months ago and took it out. He said he had no control over pictures. So we didn't get what we paid for.
4 out of 5
by Donald

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Sophie from Annecy

Humide

Posted Aug 25, 2016 on Hotels
La chambre était assez jolie mais vue de la fenêtre sur le mur de soutènement et donc beaucoup d'humidité.
4 out of 5
by Michela from Roma

Sistemazione ok davanti al Morro

Posted Aug 22, 2016 on Hotels
Praticamente davanti al famoso Morro della città. Sistemazione ok,un po' puzzolente la camera ma conforme alla prenotazione (letto king) e stanza grande. Colazione inclusa minima come in tutte le sistemazioni in Usa che abbiamo trovato. Lo riprenoterei, magari ad un prezzo più basso è meglio.