Ratings based on 386 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from i

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Great stay. Friendly staff. Wonderful breakfast. Two blocks from the beach boardwalk. Extremely quiet and peaceful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Clean, comfortable updated vintage hotel.

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Pros: Reminiscent of a slower time. Room was updated, spotless and staff were very friendly. A family-owned motel for those who want a cozy experience.
Breakfast brought to your room at no extra charge is a nice touch. We will come back to this sweet place.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, well-maintained and private

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Location: Just a couple blocks away from "the rock". Near the water and thought the bike rental was a nice addition even though we didn't have time to use it.
Found the room and decor to be classy and welcoming. Enjoyed the pre-ordered breakfast in bed. Never really talked to any staff members since we arrived after the 6pm check-in time. Still managed to figure out how everything works. Fridge made loud noises through the night that woke us up a few times so we unplugged it. Otherwise, no complaints.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: My second time at the Beach Bungalow Inn and Suites was every bit as good as the first. Beautiful rooms at a reasonable price, friendly staff, and a delicious breakfast made for a relaxing stay.
Cons: The frosted door of the room allowed in a bit more light than I prefer at night while sleeping.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Hidden treasure

Posted Nov 6, 2016
It's not right on the water, but these little bungalows are cute and comfortable, centrally located and the staff is great! We'll be back!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

In Room Breakfast & Perfect Location

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Location: Looks across to Morro Bay and just a short jaunt down to the docksides with many restaurants and day trip options available.
My fiance and I recently stayed here for my birthday and it was truly lovely. We had to do a late check-in as we did an evening tour at Hearst Castle and when I called the man at the front desk let me know exactly what to expect as well as made sure to let us know to eat before arriving in Morro Bay as most restaurants close at 9:00pm. We arrived late and were shocked at the breakfast options which were included with our room, crepes, waffles, omelettes, cappuccino, lattes, definitely more than a standard croissant and hot coffee! I ordered the smoked salmon and bagel breakfast with a cappuccino and my fiance ordered a waffle with fresh berries and whipped cream with a black coffee. When our breakfast came in the morning I was floored everything looked and tasted fantastic plus arrived exactly during the window we requested. Oh and the room was fabulous, desk, sitting area, fireplace, and a comfy bed. We would most certainly come back and if you're considering booking just do it!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Lovely little find in Morro Bay? Walk to everything.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hamburg

Gemütliches Motel mit persönlicher Note

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: Großzügigkeit und Qualität des Zimmers
Location: Hotel liegt zentral in Hafennähe. Wassersportarten (Paddeln, Surfen, Kanu, etc.), Fahrradtouren, reizvolle Gegend erkunden, Skateboardmuseum.
Motel liegt in Hafennähe. Zimmer sauber und größzügig. Tolle Betten. Personal sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit. Kleines Frühstück von guter Qualität wird zur gewünschten Zeit ins Zimmer gebracht. Wir haben unseren Aufenthalt um einen Tag verlängert, weil es uns dort so gut gefallen hat.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seminole, FL

Good Value Choice

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
We chose Morro Bay as a stopover point on our trip up the Pacific Coast Highway. We stayed at the Beach Bungalows after looking for a comfortable place at a decent price. Beach Bungalows is a no frill operation. Our keys were taped to the office front door due to our arrival after 6 PM. No problem. The only real surprise was no air conditioning, which we were told was pretty common around there. I didn't like leaving the door open for awhile to air it out, but things cooled off and we were able to get a good night's sleep. The small breakfast in the morning (I had a bagel with salmon and cream cheese, my fiancee had bacon and eggs) was very good and cooked to order. The location was excellent. We would stay here again on a future visit.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cute

Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels
When we first arrived I almost had a heart attack as reception was closed (around 19.30 pm) however there was a note in the door for us with all he information we needed. We had a family room although we only needed one room but the extra space was great. Loved the fire place! very nice an cosy. Very clean although the bathroom was not spotless. Breakfast was lovely although we ordered two omeletts and a waffle and we only got one omelette and one waffle. I knew we had to pay extra and we were happy to pay the extra price, nonetheless although we got less than we ordered it was really tasty. We checked out and still nobody in reception.