Ratings based on 605 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Easy off and on 101 and near SLO

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: The staff. The location was only a few miles from SLO and the beach.
Cons: Breakfast was very sad. The eggs were tasteless and the bacon was thin. There was a good assortment though.
Location: Pismo Beach, Avila Beach, SLO Performing Arts Center, visit to SLO
The hotel was clean, the staff excellent and our room was upgraded. I was a little cold, but my fault as I left the window open for fresh air and being unusually cool, I needed more of a blanket than was on the bed. I was disappointed in the breakfast. The eggs were tasteless and the bacon was extremely thin. By contrast the Best Western in Ventura has superb breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean but tired

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Furniture was very worn and the heating system was determined to remain at 69 degrees whe I tried to set it at 71. Towels were clean but anything but luxurious. Breakfast was very good and staff was pleasant and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 23, 2016
We like this hotel as it is dog friendly, includes a breakfast buffet, has friendly staff, rooms are clean, there is a refridgerator, and there is a small table with two chairs in the room. Also, it is very close to the 101 freeway so it is an easy on and off that road. There are some nice restaurants nearby. Highly recommend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Decent

Posted Dec 19, 2016
The hotel room was clean. The bed was not great, but decent. It was very cold the night I stayed in the region: the wall heater was loud and not very efficient. There was no extra blanket in the room; already in bed, it was more comfortable to just put on more clothes than to go get one, so I did not ask for one. the included breakfast is decent also, and for free, which is good value. The staff, on check in, was nice. Overall the hotel seems to do OK within the BestWestern range, keeping it clean, and there probably aren't much better options in town. I would stay again, if needed, but not for winter.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Cons: time to remodel the rooms
breakfast area is small and cramped. staff working there is impatient and rude.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Thanksgiving with family.

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Had a good time. We enjoyed our continental breakfast.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Ok hotel for quick stay

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: Staff and lobby
Cons: Update rooms
Location: Close to sand dunes
Disappointed overall for the price. Friendly staff, nice lobby area but hotel rooms are SO dated!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fresno, ca

Nice hotel with convenient freeway access

Posted Nov 25, 2016
I usually stay at this hotel when I go to the coast. Once again I was satisfied with my stay. Decent free breakfast. We brought our dogs and the dog friendly room was clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hayward, CA

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Very clean. Nice and quiet area. Room was very spacious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Close to beaches and zipline adventure!

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: Delicious breakfast, friendly staff, good price : )
Cons: would like complimentary water in lobby and at breakfast
Location: Zip lining at Santa Margarita Adventures, Beaches (Pismo, Avila, Morro Bay, Cayucos) and shopping.
Went back to this Best Western for a weekend get-a-way. It is close to many beaches, restaurants and shopping. Also, close to our Zip line fun day activity at Santa Margarita Adventures. Friendly staff and delicious breakfast helped make this a wonderful stay in Arroyo Grande/Pismo beach area. Looking forward to our next trip to the coast.