Ratings based on 2,010 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from temecula

Close to shopping, cozy rooms...

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: location, breakfast...
Cons: a/c in the room was a little bit noisy
We had a good stay at this hotel, right off the freeway and very close to Cal Poly and beaches... a very pleasant experience...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from GK,Leipzig

Grosses Hotel, sehr gute Lage

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Sehr renovierungsbedürftig!!!! Personal Etwas seltsam. Zimmer groß aber dunkel mit sehr altem Möbel drin.Schwimmbad sauber. Ausreichende Parkplätze vorhanden. Frühstück typisch amerikanisch.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Nice place close to the beach.

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Pros: Room was really nice. Staff was friendly. Access was good.
Cons: Cannot think of anything in particular, other than there is always room for improvement.
Location: Beaches are nearby. Solvang is relatively close. Hearst Castle is fairly close.
Able to upgrade to two room suite. Spent one day at the beach. Visited Solvang. Weather was great. Room was really nice. Pool and spa was great. Dining was good. This was our fifth stay would recommend it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SoCal

Central location, space for families.

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Charming motel but a bit worn. The room was spacious with plenty of room for the whole family. We had a king, pull out sofa and a separate attached room with queen bed. The room also had a kitchenette & ADA bathroom. Good value for the room which included full breakfast. (Eggs, bacon, waffles, cereals, breads etc) Location was near shops, movie theater, not far from beaches & 15 min drive to down town SLO.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

There's pros and cons!

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros- lg room, wifi,fridge, nice staff,well located, rooms in back are quiet. Cons- room smelled,included breakfast was horrible (ate else where)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Clovis

We really loved it

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: Clean rooms, Colonial style, jacuzzi, close to highway and mall.
Cons: Bigger breakfast area with more options.
Location: Five minute drive to Pismo Beach, to the outlets, two minute drive to the mall. Highway access is right outside the door to the hotel.
It was a really nice hotel. We loved it a lot. Though breakfast was not the greatest I've ever had, it was ok. Room was very clean and a with a lot of space. The design was impressive. Very Colonial.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oceanside Ca.

Nice place to stay close to Pismo Beach.

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Great price. Good breakfast. Easy access off the freeway.
Cons: Blackout curtains.
Location: For only $5 you can get a day pass to Oceano Dunes and go have a bonfire on the beach. Don't forget the s'mores.
This is where we stay as a half way stop heading up to the bay area/NorCal. Easy access off the freeway. Great price. Comfortable stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Easy access to freeway, shopping and restaurants.

Posted Aug 22, 2016
The hotel is nice and we feel we are in Mexico because of the decor in the lobby. The staff who checked us in is very nice. The only thing we did not like is the bed is not comfy. It was very quiet and I did not hear noise at night. Breakfast is okay and it would be nice if the hotel has more table and chair to sit down. We ate breakfast in our room. Otherwise, the hotel is okay if you are passing by and need a room for a night.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

All around solid choice

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Not too much to note here... everything was good... a bit more expensive than I would have liked but no gotchas.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Near Pismo

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: See above
Cons: See us above
Location: It's near the BEACH!
Hotel, its architecture, and location are excellent. Staff does a nice job. I think that they may be working on a renovation, but until it's done, don't expect much from the room...ours was a little tired (poor maintenance on bathrooms, molding, carpeting, etc. Not enough to send you elsewhere - nevertheless needing an update.