Ratings based on 1,839 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 30, 2015
Pros: We were given a quiet room, as requested. Good breakfast, another pleasant staff person on site
Large room, several amenities within ( refrigerator, microwave, much storage)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Taft, Ca

Safe and convenient.

Posted Nov 23, 2015
The room was large, quiet, clean, and safe. Old school decor but not bad. Building is charming. We've stayed here for many years.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotts Valley, CA

Nice clean room.Very nice complimentary breakfast

Posted Nov 23, 2015
Pros: Very close to freeway. nice hot tub to relax in.
Friendly staff, coffee in lobby 24/7. Really enjoyed the breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for our road trip from Ssn Fran to LA

Posted Nov 17, 2015
Breakfast included, two queen beds. Next to the highway. We check in at 7pm and check out at 730am.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lupe

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
Great customer service
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kimberly from Anaheim, ca

Posted Nov 8, 2015 on Hotels
Wonderful experience! Defenity will stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Patrick from Los Angeles, CA

Great place to relax

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
Loved the stay - so relaxing - we loved getting our morning coffee and walking through the hotel garden - it's so peaceful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles, ca

Nice hotel near sand dunes

Posted Nov 3, 2015
Pros: Pet friendly, close to beach.
Cons: Change carpets in room.
Location: sand dunes, offroading
Overall nice hotel. Fanciest Best Western I have ever stayed at (fountains, very nice lobby). Close drive to sand dunes/beach.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange county

Nice area; very close to the beach and other towns

Posted Nov 2, 2015
Very good breakfast; not a big room but good place for one night stay; only concern the king bed is hard and I can feel the springs as it bounch when you lie down.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 1, 2015 on Hotels