Ratings based on 2,173 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Advertised as pet friendly

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Only 11 rooms are pet friendly. If you check in later, with pet, they have no rooms avalable. Expedia is to blame, not Best Western, so I was told.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: Room was great and bed was comfortable.
Location: Restaurant within walking distance.
One night stay was a pleasure. The staff was pleasant and helpful with dinner recommendations. Room was spacious, updated and clean. We slept well and ate a good breakfast before setting off on our way.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 17, 2017
very big rooms , nice and clean. would love to go there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from k

Place to stay have to drive to beach

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Foldout couch had dirty sheets. Had to request more towels. Staff got right on both issues though. Would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Very nice hotel. Clean room. Right off the freeway. About 15 min away for san luis Obispo
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Great room close to beach and shopping.

Posted Apr 13, 2017
We enjoyed the breakfast each morning and ended our days in the pool and spa each evening.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Pros: free breakfast lady taking care of breakfast was exceptional welcomed with a smile and very helpful
Cons: front desk
Location: beach
noisy dont recommend bottom floor extremely tight parking
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very much in need of update!

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Bath mat stained-minimal cost to replace I'm sure. King bed really comfortable , queen as hard as the floor. Hotel staff wonderful! Breakfast great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Good place to stay the night...

Posted Apr 13, 2017
No complaints..nice and clean..no loud noise or anythin..breakfast was good..old location On the cliff next to the beach was better..much more invigorating..a good room overall..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to beaches

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Pros: The lobby and hotel theme is pretty with an old mission feel to it. Also, I liked the rooms. They were spacious, comfortable, and clean.
Cons: It's not that the staff was unfriendly, but they were not friendly either. They could use some customer service training.
Location: Pismo Beach is nearby and there are plenty of shopping plazas around. It is a comfortable location if you have a car.
The rooms were comfortable, spacious, and clean - everything you would want from a hotel room. I arrived a little early for check-in, but actually receiving my keys and being able to go into my room was a little bit past check-in time. I didn't feel like the staff were apologetic or particularly hospitable during the entire check-in process so I didn't get a great first impression. But like I said, the facilities are nice and I recommend the hotel overall due to the accommodations' good quality.