Ratings based on 126 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sanger

Very nice room very clean

Posted Dec 28, 2015
When to morro bay to go fishing had a great time with my family.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 24, 2015
Was average, good location not too far from the harbor.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

View of the Ocean and nearby to a beach park

Posted Dec 15, 2015
Pros: Close to the beach and views from the front door.
Cons: Little dated on stuff. Could see the wear and tear, but basically clean and neat. Did have a flat screen with free HBO and WiFi.
Location: Beach, Beach and more Beach on one of the most scenic places on the central coast.
Decided to stay at the El Rancho Morro Bay for the view and nearby ocean view. Views right from the front door. A few miles north there is a beach to take a walk, take pictures, etc. We were there when there were huge waves - the piers up and down the coast were damaged (Ventura, Ocean Beach San Diego) with 15'+ waves. Breathless experience of the crashing waves. Did really get enough time to take advantage as we were up for my son's graduation from CalPoly SLO (BS ME). Will spend more time next time we go.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, affordable and cozy

Posted Oct 20, 2015
In an age where Central Coast hotels keep raising prices and think one night in their hotel is worth $250 and up, it's nice to find a little place that's still a single story with no thumping over your head all night like in the two story hotels. The new owner Peter is painting, recarpeting and redecorating. Yeah there's no AC and just a ceiling fan but the avg temp here is 64 degrees! I'll miss the VCR library the old owners had, but the two person swing out front looking out to sea is a better diversion-- check in- slow down and relax.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

NOT a 3 Star hotel

Posted Oct 14, 2015
Cons: The walls are shiny and textured, and not appealing.
Location: Located at the freeway, you need to drive to do anything.
Not a 3 star as advertised. Maybe a 2 star, and definitely not up to Best Western standards.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tom from Santa Clara Ca.

Pizmo Vacation

Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel room was smaller than expected, but this is a tourist area. Breakfast was more limited than expected for price. Sausage, waffles, cereal, yogurt were offered. Scrambled eggs would have been a big plus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lorin from VIsalia

Best stay on the coast ever.

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
My stay was great. The staff was the most courteous. They made me feel so welcome. The rooms were very clean. They left a complimentary wipe just for the tv remote. "Nice touch". Peter at the front was a gem. I will stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 3, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Hotel voor doorreis

Posted Oct 1, 2015 on Hotels
Wij verbleven hier nadat ons gevraagde hotel was overboekt. Op de site zag alles er netjes uit. In het echt was onze kamer netjes maar net voldoende en kon de kamer wel een make-over gebruiken. Op het complex kon je eten in een restaurant dat vroeger bij het hotel hoorde. Ondanks dat je langs de HW1 zat hebben we weinig geluidsoverlast gehad. Alleen is er geen airco in de kamer, wel een van. Dat was jammer, want het was erg warm in de kamer. Het ontbijt was niet verkeerd. Er waren een aantal extra;s toegevoegd aan het Amerikaanse ontbijt dat je kan verwachten. We wilden 's avonds nog ergens gaan eten maar konden niet goed wijs uit de restaurants die beschreven werden in de beschrijving van het hotel en hoe wij daar konden komen. Jammer wel, want er zaten leuke bij.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2015
Used this hotel for a trip to Hearst Castle. It was clean but small. The bathroom was very small, could not open the door to the bathroom all the was due to the position of the toilet. We had four adults and it was not really big enough for the four of us. It would work for a family with smaller children.