Ratings based on 1,300 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Convenient hotel reasonable distance from HearstCa

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Good location, close to where we wanted to go. Room was on the ground floor, could hear people walking on the floor above us at night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SFO

Nice Hotel with spacious rooms

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Excellent staff and close to the city and beaches.
Excellent staff and close to the city and beaches.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Everything was as it should be.

Posted Jul 28, 2017
Pros: Office and maintenance staff are very professional. All elements were in good working order.
Cons: Management and staff are doing an excellent job here.
Location: Downtown San Luis Obispo is a worthwhile visit.
This hotel is well maintained and operated professionally.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable

Posted Jul 28, 2017
We enjoyed our stay. Comfortable and clean rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2017
The location was excellent right down from the freeway. There were numerous restaurant all around it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Olympia, WA

An excellent facility and staff.

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Pros: Same comments as above
Cons: Shower curtain in bathroom [a disability room] was a little too short and too much H20 got on bathroom floor.
Location: Not in the immediate downtown core, but easy to get to the downtown core.
One of the best [in all aspects] hotels/motels I have ever stayed at. Superb customer service/attitude/approach in a very clean and bright facility.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Allyn, wa

Nice stay

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Pros: Location, staff
Cons: Clean the carpet in the room
Location: Good location for restaurants
Nice stay, good staff, carpet filthy. They make me, against my will, to add more to this box. I don't appreciate that.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 7, 2017
Pleasant staff. Amenities included both microwave and refrigerator. Good breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for a pass through.

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Stay here on my way to Los Angeles. Clean room and comfortable stay. My only issue was that my room was suppose to have a view of the pool when all I saw was a small edge of it since there was a tree in from of the window. Not that I cared, but if I am paying extra for it I would expect a decent view.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alameda, CA

Nice Hotel, close to Cal Poly, San Luis Obispo

Posted May 30, 2017
Pros: We enjoyed the improved breakfast offered. Now have scrambled eggs, bacon and chopped fruit in addition to normal items.
Location: Close to downtown San Luis Obispo and Cal Poly.
A very convenient hotel. Clean, comfortable and friendly.