Ratings based on 1,168 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Clinton WA

Nice hotel with great pool

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Location: Madonna Inn is very close - worth a tour and possibly a meal or drink. Downtown is short driving distance, lots of shops and restaurants, mission.
Hotel staff friendly, great pool area, balconies overlooking the pool. Free breakfast and happy hour appetizers, beer & wine included. Great restaurants within walking distance.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Plus Royal Oak

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Location was close to shopping and restaurants. Breakfast that was included was good.
Cons: Additional towels in the room and replacing the soap after the room was cleaned would have be good.
Check in was very smooth, hotel was going through some renovations with stairs and some doors. Room was large and clean.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orange, CA

Great

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: great location. comfortable
Cons: And there was hair in the tub.
Location: farmer's market and shopping across the street
It is always a great expedience. My only thing is that there was a bug on the bed (unsure) how it got there. And there was hair in the tub.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Quick vacation

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Pros: Mini refrigerator and microwave inside room. Bed was very comfortable. In room air conditioner is super quiet and efficient!
Cons: Wireless speed; just OK. Perhaps a little more variety for the breakfast selections; if we were staying a third night we may have bypassed it
Location: Shopping center across the street includes a Ralphs grocery store, Starbucks and the San Luis Obispo Farmers market on Saturdays. Close to downtown.
My wife and I went to San Luis Obispo for a quick vacation over the Labor Day weekend. Location of hotel is south of downtown but still not that far. Had dinner at Novo, highly recommended is the seating "creekside" on back patio area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santa Clara, CA

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Comfortable, convenient location. Staff was friendly and helpful. A few repairs/remodel work which shut down elevators for several hours were the only issues which subtracted from the overall rating.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hagen NRW

Sauberes Hotel, Super Betten

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Sauber , gutes Frühstück und überhaupt bei allen Hotels super nettes Personal
Location: Das Hotel befindet sich zwischen Monterey und Santa Barbara
Unsere Reservierung über Expedia war vom Hotel aus vesehendlich Storniert worden. Nach einer kurzen verunsicherung ob wir überhaupt ein Zimmer bekommen,hat der nette Herr an der Rezeption sich sehr bemüht und uns ein tolles Zimmer zur verfügung gestellt
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Helsingborg

Bra övernattningshotell.

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Vi stannade här en natt på vägen mellan Los Angeles och San Fransisco. Perfekt övernattningshotell.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Medium quality hotel

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Room was fine but the TV remote control did not work - cannot control volume, muteness, & turning off of power! Annoying to report this to front desk to have TV turned off and person was busy. Had to come back after dinner to request help. Didnt try the shower; pillows too soft; signage poor when hallways are located beyond doors when exiting off elevator - felt like a dead end passage. Voucher for continental breakfast: 2 waffle machines, orange or coffee, bran/raisin muffins, cold hard-boiled eggs, Apple juice & yogurt cups, banana. Coffee/tea is out in lobby. Room internet didn't work - hotel password not prompted, didn't have time to ask front desk.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SAN LUIS OBISPO CA

Great experience here while my house was fumigated

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: SO CLEAN even the grout and walls and base boards, fluffy comforters I didn't mind being buried under because they're so clean.
Cons: Lady who worked 06/23 was rude when I asked about the to go breakfast bag, made me feel greedy for asking what was in it, but I didnt want to waste it
Location: Near 101 Freeway On ramps, ralphs, kohls, starbucks, sears, payless, nail shop, hometown buffet, applesbees, tahoe joes steakhouse, buffalo wild wings
Nice employees, Very helpful, Breakfast, Drinks in the evening, Pool, Hot Tub, Gym, A/C & Heating...just having the A/C fr two days was worth the stay!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 24, 2016 on Hotels