Ratings based on 238 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Andrea

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
The location and staff were great. The rooms in the hotel were old. Heard water running during the night-it was the fountain in the lobby and I was on the 2nd floor. Also no fan in the bathroom.
5 out of 5
by Juan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 14, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Best Western Plus San Marcos from Morro Bay

Amazing view!

Posted Jan 13, 2017 on Hotels
Exactly what I needed
4 out of 5
by Sarah

Morro Rock Stop

Posted Jan 7, 2017 on Hotels
We picked this hotel based on price, location, free wifi and free continental breakfast (which was really good!). One night. Two rooms. Our room was very comfortable for me and my Mr. The room was a bit tight for my three boys (teens through early 20's) but we had an air mattress that allowed separate beds for each kid. The kids said that the wifi was strong. They serve wine and cheese (and apple cider for the under 21 crowd) in the evenings (we didn't indulge) and a Continental breakfast in the mornings (didn't start breakfast till 7:30 which seemed late to me but we weren't in a rush). The property is in walking distance of the shops and restaurants along the bay. Perfect for a quick walk to take photos of the otters in the bay and of course Morro rock. My only complaint (and it's not really a complaint, more an observation) is that the parking is really tight. Parking our van in the covered parking required me to exit the van through the passenger slide door so we were stoked to repark the van next to the office to load our luggage. I would definitely stay again and would recommend this location to friends and family traveling through the area.
4 out of 5
by laurence

Posted Jan 5, 2017 on Hotels
always enjoy my stay here, been coming for years and it's always delightful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and clean. Microwave and refrigerator were n

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Let us check in a little early and helped with luggage.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 15, 2016 by Mama Morro, Hotel Management
We are pleased to know you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again soon. Best Western Plus Sa Marcos Inn
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good value hotel in a great location

Posted Dec 1, 2016 on Hotels
Love Morro Bay, the otters, seals and birdlife. Hotel was well located, reasonably priced and very comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 15, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We look forward to seeing you again soon. Happy travels, Best Western Plus San Marcos Inn
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Dec 1, 2016
We were not able to take advantage of many of the special features, such as wine & cheese & hot tub due to other commitments. But the breakfast was good, and the bed was very comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2016 by Mama Morro, Hotel Management
We are pleased to know you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope on your next visit you'll be able to enjoy the spa and the evening wine and cheese. Regards, BEST WESTERN PLUS San Marcos Inn
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Nice place to stay. Some redoing going on. Pleasant staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2016 by Mama Morro, Hotel Management
Our hope is that you'll return to check on our progress. Happy travels, BEST WESTERN PLUS San Marcos Inn
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Hotels