Ratings based on 250 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fresno, CA

I'll stay again

Posted May 11, 2017
Cons: The spa needs a cover on the jet intake.
Location: Shopping, restaurants, and other activities in walking distance.
Great place to stay in Morro Bay. The check in was easy. The room was nice, comfortable and clean. The shower had a great view of Morro Rock. The spa was very nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2017 by BW Management , Hotel Management
Hello R Thank you for taking the time to give us your thoughts on your stay. We are so happy to know that everything was to your expectations and that you were able to enjoy the wonderful view of Morro Rock. We will definitely look into the cover for the jet. We appreciate your feedback . We hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 12, 2017
The staff was friendly. The location was excellent. The room was clean. Great complimentary breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2017 by BW Management, Hotel Management
Hello Traveler! Thank you for taking the time to give us a rating. We are so happy to see that we met your expectations and that you were able to enjoy what the lovely little town of Morro Bay has to offer. We wish you safe travels and hope to see you back soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Whittier California

Close to shops, great view and excellent service

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Great place to stay. Very comfy, quiet, clean, great view. Close to main street half a block to be exact. Beautiful room. Great service. Good breakfast. I had this gentleman in my check in saturday the 25 and check out sunday the 26th. He is an excellent person. Great interaction with people. I will come back. Im very happy. Thank you.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 1, 2017 by BW Management , Hotel Management
Hello Nancy! We are so thrilled to see such a wonderful review. It makes our whole staff very happy to see that all your expectations were met. We all work very hard to ensure that our guests truly enjoy what Morro Bay has to offer. We hope to see you back soon! And by the way , those are amazing picture. Kuddos to you!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Hotel by the beach

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Pros: Staff and comfortable room.
Cons: None
Location: Beach, Shopping and restaurants
This Hotel is only 3 minute walk to the beach and it is prime location to relax and unwind. I personally liked the friendly staff and the fact that everything is around you in walking distance. I will definitely recommend this place if you need a place to stay for a night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2017 by BW Management , Hotel Management
Hello Paki Thank you for taking the time to give us your thoughts on your stay. Our location is perfect when staying in Morro Bay. It really is a perfect place to relax. We hope you come back and see us again soon! Safe travels.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Within walking distance of most facilities

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Pros: Price, convenience, cleanliness, staff
Cons: A/C unit blew cold air directly onto the bed (but it did have A/C unlike several other area hotels).
Location: Felt safe, and it was within walking distance to most attractions.
Manager was friendly and really tried to be helpful. Note there is no elevator in the hotel. The room was clean and quite comfortable. Breakfast was adequate.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 15, 2017 by BW Management , Hotel Management
Hello Robert Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your thoughts on your stay. We are happy to know that you felt safe in the area. Morro Bay is one of those little towns where you can be walking alone at 2am or even later and you still wouldn't have problems or feel uneasy. We are also happy to see that we met your expectations. We do thank you for letting us know about the A/C and we will make sure this does not happen with our future guests. As a whole team we try our best to make everyone feel welcome and to really enjoy their time with us. We hope to see you back soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Thousand oaks, California

Prime location close to marina, shops and restaur

Posted Mar 6, 2017
The room was small but was recently updated and was very clean with a comfortable bed. The location is great with a short walk to numerous restaurants, shops, the marina and Morro rock.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 15, 2017 by BW Management , Hotel Management
Hello Chris Thank you for taking the time to give us your thoughts on your stay. We are happy to see you had a good nights rest and that you were able to enjoy what our lovely little town of Morro Bay has to offer. We hope to see you back soon!
5 out of 5
by Jesse

Great Service. Great Place

Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Hotels
Norman the onsite manager was nothing but amazing in providing great service, especially in my case being stranded where I was and trying to get to the hotel to begin with.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 22, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Jesse! First off, we want to thank you for taking the time to give us your review on your stay with us. We are so happy to see everything worked out for you. We can understand it being such a difficult and scary situation being stranded with no certain place to stay at. Our staff works very hard to be as welcoming and as hospitable as we can possibly be. Norman makes a great part of our team and we are glad he met your expectations and was able to help you out. We hope to see you soon under better traveling conditions for you. Safe travels!
4 out of 5
by Yuan

great value

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
Good location. Walking distance to the wharf and good restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 16, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Yuan! We appreciate you taking time to give us your thoughts on your stay. Location is key to having a good time, and you can't go wrong with us. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and that you got to try the restaurants down in Embarcadero. Happy travels and hope to see you back soon.
5 out of 5
by Paul

Posted Feb 10, 2017 on Hotels
Great location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 13, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Paul! Thank you for taking the time to rate us! We are so happy you enjoyed our location! You really can't go wrong with it. We hope to see you back soon, safe travels.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maine

Close to the ocean and the highway.

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Pros: Price was decent as I was just driving through.
Cons: Breakfast choices.
OK hotel. Rooms are kind of small with the bathroom very small. Breakfast is very wanting. Must carry luggage up stairs. Outdoor balcony and stairs to get to room not good for elderly or somebody in poor shape. Overall not bad for a nights stay for 2 or less people. Seemed clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 10, 2017 by BW management, Hotel Management
Hello Jaudet71! Thank you for taking the time to give us your thoughts about your stay. Unfortunately, we do not have an elevator and stairs are the only way to get up to the second floor. If this is ever a problem we always recommend to call us ahead of time and we would be more than happy to work with you to get you settled in a bottom floor room. Right now due to the rain ,bottom floor is in high demand, but we always try our best to work with our guests. We are happy you had the opportunity to stay with us and we hope to see you again! Safe travels.