Ratings based on 585 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the Morro Bay big rock

Posted Feb 22, 2017
The hotel is clean. The beds are firm and comfortable. The location is good. It is close to the big rock and all kinds of restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Nice hotel with a view

Posted Feb 15, 2017
I like the idea of having your own balcony and a breakfast I would stay here again and recommend it to friends
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to dining, shops, bay.

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: The rooms were good sized, clean and had all of the amenities we needed, including refrigerator.
The staff was very nice, helpful and responsive. They honored our request for a balcony room and even loaned us a battery we needed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Centra Valley, California

The view is unbeatable!!

Posted Feb 9, 2017
My husband and I stayed at the Blue Sail Inn for his birthday. We have been coming to Morro Bay for many years and the place just keeps improving. There are more places to stay, cute shops and more types of food available. But this hotel at this location is the absolute best place we have ever stayed. The weather was fantastic, in February, really warm and clear.I know the hotel wasn't in charge of the weather, but sitting on the balcony with a glass of wine, and seeing the rock, the harbor with seals and birds made a great impression. Even when the rain came it was incredible to watch the water break over the rocks and the boats. But about the hotel, clean and nicely decorated, with microwave, refrigerator and bar with sink. A sitting area with nice couch and lamps.The bathroom is divided into two areas, so one person can shower and another use the sink and mirror. Every staff member I encountered was friendly and very helpful. We will stay here as often as possible. Made our trip really special.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, USA

What a great place to stay for our vacation.

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Pros: We liked the comfort and location.
Cons: NA
Location: see above
We had an upper floor room with a balcony overlooking the bay. The room was large with comfortable seating and an area to rest. The bed was comfortable, as was the couch. Walking distance to the bay, and many restaurants, as well as, gallery's, and gift shops. We enjoyed the closeness to many walking trails, and the bird refuge.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel, close to the beach and main street.

Posted Jan 21, 2017
The hotel itself was okay. Room was decent enough.Very close to the water and main street. So definitively would recommend it based on location alone. Hotel staff was not very friendly often cursing in the hall ways.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2017 by Management , Hotel Management
Please contact us directly, so that we can obtain more information concerning this review. We hope you enjoyed your stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great location

Posted Nov 28, 2016
We enjoyed our time in Morro Bay The hotel was clean and in a great location . Thank you
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean

Posted Nov 12, 2016 on Hotels
Nice people.