Ratings based on 176 Verified Reviews

2.3 out of 5
44% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
2.3 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

We chose another hotel.

Posted Mar 14, 2017
We did not stay at this hotel. Our room (#20) stank like cigarettes. We asked for a different room. We were offered one next door (#21) which stank like cigarettes and bleach. The smoke detector was hanging open and the battery was missing. This room had no fridge or microwave as advertised. We did not stay at this location, I went to the front desk and told her we are staying at another location.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Room smelt . Only muffins for breakfast . Rude staff
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Better off at a motel 6

Posted Feb 27, 2017
This place is disgusting. Would never stay nor recommend this place to anyone. Only thing nice about it is the walkin distance to the pismo stores and pier.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A motel 6 would have been a better choice :/

Posted Feb 26, 2017
It started with check in, had to wait 10 mins before the clerk actually walked out to help me after ringing bell excessively. The couldn't dont my reservations. Finally received the room and had multiple holes on the wall that had just been patched up but not covered with paint, bed of probably 30 years old and batchroom curtain was full of mold. It does have a fridge but no microwave so no point in keeping leftovers.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not even worth the 2 star rating.

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Filthy carpets, paint peeled off walls and doors. In need of complete refurbishing top to bottom. Won't be back
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to pier and beach

Posted Jan 17, 2017
The outside of hotel is refurbished and looks clean but once you get inside, it's discusting!! There was mold all in the windows from moisture and the front window was cracked. Floors, walls and bathroom was gross! I'm not someone who knit picks but this was bad and we WON'T GO BACK! Bathroom had wall rot in certain areas really bad!! It's cheap but not worth it..yuk!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arroyo Grande, CA

Lied about comforts of hotel room and pool!

Posted Dec 31, 2016
On arrival on very cold day there was ,no heater,no microwave,no ice bucket,no phone in room. I had to walk down a flight of stairs to office to ask front desk for the amenities that were missing from room. After 30 minutes we received a portable electric heater and small microwave. When using microwave & heater the power shut office in the room 4 times leaving us in complete darkness! The heated pool was not available to use? Never stay there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

horrible service

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
Booked a room was charged $100+ just so I can show up and no one be there the sign says open no one there door locked left two numbers on the door to call for service called multiple times no one answered!!! I never got to check in!! I had my 3 sleeping children in the car too exhausted and we couldn't even get the room we paid for!! Horrible
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels