Ratings based on 280 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: Close to town
Cons: Bed mattress, clean carpet.
Location: Good places to eat and sight see.
Bed mattress needs to be replaced. We could feel the springs!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Moro bay

Nice hotel for the price

Posted Jul 23, 2016
The hotel was very close to the action no need to drive ,the hotel was clean but needs remodeling, I will stay there again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from G

Not comfortable but a nice location.

Posted Jul 14, 2016
This is a very old hotel that used to be the place to stay back in the day. Sorry to say but it is now very run down and in desperate need of upgrades and a heavy dose of some TLC. The pool is not heated so they may as well not boost of having one because it is unswimable. The water in their old jacuzzi looked yellow and the old planter next to it was littered with old cigarette butts... Not a relaxing and enjoyable atmosphere for our family. The beds are old and hard and overall, the room worn. The staff was nice no complaints there and the motel was quiet and peaceful. We could see the Rock right from our window which I loved. I probably would not stay here again and I hope that they put some money into upgrades such as new beds, heated pool, and much better jacuzzi services.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

For sure,, near the beach...

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Pros: Location.
Cons: It really needs an up grade... It should have been priced at $50.00 a night.. not $165.00.. not worth that.
Location: Location is beautiful,, lots of places to walk to..
This hotel was probably in very good conndition in the 1900;s... It needs a lot of love,, grounds need care.. skuff marks on many things... We slept good.. bathroom should have assistance bars.. toilet was very low. The staff was friendly and helpful.... best part of this stay is Dorns Restaurant across the street.. last time we stayed at the Blue sail motel next door.. But both times enjoyed a great Lobster and Steak Dinner at Dorns.. As far as the Breakers hotel... It needs some love..
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Rooms are out dated but the staff was great and the view was amazing.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 9, 2016
It was fine with awesome view , the bed was too hard and the breakfast was very minimal .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

close to the water and restaurants

Posted Jun 3, 2016
Pros: great view
Cons: better towels
Location: good restaurants and shops
nice place but not the best no air conditioner no pool towels terrible towels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Burbank,CA

Beautiful view of Morro Rock and the bay

Posted May 18, 2016
Pros: Close to restaurants and activities.
3rd floor rooms have fireplaces and great views. Comfy bed, clean room. Rooms could use some updating, but are a good value.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from visallia ca

very nice ,close to beach and shopping,

Posted May 14, 2016
Pros: rooms were large and clean
Location: beach and shopping within walking distance
very nice stay staff was nice and friendly close to restarants and beach
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great neighborhood, bad motel.

Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is old and kind of run down. The interior has had no updates in decades and the carpet is worn and dirty. I would not stay at this motel again.