Ratings based on 632 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
34% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2018
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 18, 2018
This place is a dump!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 18, 2018
Hotel contacted Expedia to see if we were coming. We arrived at 6:00 pm. They then called repeatedly about someone else in our party who would be arriving late. Called me at 10:45 pm to see if they were coming. They other party had already called to say that they were arriving after midnight. When they arrived, they just made it before another party to whom the hotel was trying to give their room. This is ridiculous! People arrive late, and don't necessarily arrive right at check in time. This was a very busy weekend with the Cal-Poly graduation, and they were just trying to make more money to rent out rooms that were already paid for AND confirmed. Rooms were also in poor condition- bathtub looked like it was rescued from a dump (scratched, stained), table stained and peeling, paint smeared and stained. Will never stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Posted Jun 17, 2018
Older hotel, but clean. Could use some updating for sure. The bed/mattress was old, squeeky, lumpy, and sunk a bit in the middle. Would have been fine for a night, maybe two. But I was in town for 5 nights. I wouldn't recommend for an extended stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 16, 2018
This has been the WORST place we have ever stayed in our lives!! And the worth is nowhere near the cost of $200 a night! We dont even know where to begin...but we took several pics because it was soo unbelievable! First, the towels were a nightmare...stained, old, frayed towels!! There were several unfinished dry wall patches on the walls and tou can tell the long term humidity already affected them. The bath tub paint was peeling in several spots! The bed sheets had old yellow stains and old hair stuck in the inside of the comforter...plus cigarette burn!! It appeared filthy throughout and dilapidated inside. The only good thing ws that the exterior looked ok! I cant believe this place is still open for business operating like this! Never again!!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Madera

Posted Jun 12, 2018
It was inexpensive and near a few restaurants. Close by the freeways which is a plus for me.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 4, 2018
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 29, 2018
Here is what cost $290+: a room with a window facing a wall, hearing clear conversation in the hallway, broken lamp switch, shaky toilet, and unfriendly staff front desk. Pro: the room is clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 27, 2018
Budget friendly. Food not great. Able to hear other room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 14, 2018
The room had obviously been redone, however it appeared to be done by an amateur. The walls were freshly painted, there was a very nice new faux wood plank flooring, but the base boards were old, scuffed and dirty. The bathroom had the old fixtures,and the finish was peeling off the tub. The mirror over the sink had been secured with some type of "stick-um" and it was loose. The drapes in the sleeping area were not completely attached to the rod. There were no window coverings on the bathroom and dressing area so the sun light came through as soon as the sun came up. Breakfast was coffee and muffins that had been halved or quartered. Everything was on a small ledge in the office. No place to sit, no tables, "breakfast had to e taken back to one's room. We renamed this the "Below-Budget Inn"