Ratings based on 468 Verified Reviews

2.5 out of 5
31% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tacoma, WA

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: Clean
Cons: Needs paint, rugs, new molding, fixtures....
Location: Great town.
Needs a lot of work. Recommend an AIRBNB or VRBO over this place.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bay Area

You get what you pay for.

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Pros: Close to taco bell for late night drunk food.
Cons: More towels. Better lighting.
Location: downtown slo.
First of all there is a 10$/person extra charge. So be careful of that. Like the hotel says "BUDGET" Inn. Since we were only here for one day, our group figured we keep it super cheap and stick to something low cost and near downtown. Upon entering, it was nothing glamorous. It was just a room with two beds, nothing extra. Floor was hard wood, slightly dusty and a little sticky. So we kept our shoes on while walking inside. Walls were patched up where there was damage, and not painted over. TV was nice and had a good amount of channels to watch on our downtime. I had to ask the front desk for extra towels since there was only two in the room. The clerk seemed a little stingy on providing them. Overall hotel is super LOW budget. Would recommend only if you have low hotel standards, or you are super broke.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fresno, Ca

Convenient location

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: Clean room, convenient location, good tv and wifi.
Cons: Repair broken items, more and varied breakfast menu.
Location: Convenient to downtown, freeway on and off ramps, shopping, restaurants, Cal Poly University campus. Coastal cities.
Manager went through the motions, spoke rapidly. Did not receive $20.00 price reduction reported by Expedia. Room was clean, but needed repairs. Broken items included clothes rack, bathroom door stop, lamp shade. Tried to report broken items at checkout, manager didn't seem interested. Breakfast limited to muffin slices, corn flakes or cheerios, orange juice, coffee, milk. Convenient location, tv and wifi good.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Won't stay ever again

Posted Jan 16, 2017
I didn't expect much about this place, and it didn't prove me wrong. From the first seconds on this property I regretted booking it for the night. The owner of this place really needs to work on his hospitality skills. He was quite rude and not friendly at all. Hotel offers 'breakfast' which is a total joke - a box of stale cheerios, watered down 'juice' & the worst coffee. Room was filled with a bad smell and was rather dirty. Bathroom was not too clean either. This place is in need of some serious improvements.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northeastern California

True to its name

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pros: Access to downtown
Cons: Try to get rid of the cigarette smoke smell
Location: Right by the highway off-ramp, quiet, within a mile of downtown San Luis Obispo
I set my expectations appropriately and the 2 star-hotel actually came up better that I expected. It was located right off the highway off-ramp so access was definitely a plus. It is about a mile from downtown San Luis Obispo, another plus. The room is spacious and clean, and comes furnished with a TV, microwave and fridge. The only downside, if any, is that there is still the smell of cigarette smoke lingering in the room even though it should be a non-smoking room. Otherwise, it is worth it for the budget conscious traveler.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cambria ca

Low budget wont go back

Posted Dec 30, 2016
No extras here. Staff marginal n borderline rude. Poor continental breakfast of stale muffins.
5 out of 5
by Michel

Great place to relax

Posted Dec 25, 2016 on Hotels
The tenants are really welcoming and the matresses are greats. Nice and large room, good breakfast (to take to your room). I would definitely recomand this place.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
location, clean and affordable
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap and dirty.

Posted Dec 18, 2016 on Hotels
Our room was so dirty we asked to be moved, after another room was completely cleaned. Their "continental breakfast" was one muffin cut into 8 pieces.