Ratings based on 565 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
33% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Does the job

Posted Dec 2, 2017
Roof, bed, shower... cockroaches, dirty towels and broken appliances. I’m
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Everything old. Literally not enough parking g spaces for the number of rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Pros: Decent hotel for its price. Good location, nice neighborhood, clean and big enough rooms.
Decent hotel for its price. Good location, nice neighborhood, clean and big enough rooms.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't Stay Here

Posted Nov 7, 2017
There was a hole in the wall. The lights would not stop flickering and worst of all there were MICE running around the room. We saw one just sitting on top of the microwave looking right at us. Don't stay here. There's a nice spot to camp by morro bay state beach. It's much cheaper and definitely cleaner. The lady at the front desk was great though.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff is amazing.

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Pros: Staff, location, fridge, and microwave.
Location: Downtown has shopping and lots of restaurants. Within a two minute walk are Mexican restaurants, sushi, Jack in the Box, and Taco Bell.
Staff was very helpful and made our stay enjoyable. The room had a fridge and microwave, but no heater. It’s a bit older of a hotel, but it was clean. The major downfall is the thin walls. I could hear when our neighbors were taking a shower. The location was good. About a mile from downtown.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SAN LUIS OBISPO

RUDE OWNER, REFUSED TO CANCEL WITHIN 12 HOURS-

Posted Nov 3, 2017
REQUESTED A ROOM ON LINE, WENT TO MOTEL, TRIED TO CANCEL WAS REFUSED BY GROUCHY OWNER.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Christchurch NZ

Not one we would visit again

Posted Oct 28, 2017
In definite need of some maintenance. Room was non smoking but smelt strongly of smoke, couldn't get tissues out of holder, no air con, breakfast was included but it was a very very limited selection.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fresno Ca

SLO hotel close to freeways

Posted Oct 10, 2017
I enjoyed our stay at the budget inn. Considering we had a wedding to get to at 4 ok I called ahead to confirm an early check in. The manager assured me that we could check in at earliest 1 pm. We arrived at 1:45 and had to wait an additional 30 minutes to get into our room. Other than that the room was very nice and spacious.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Will not stay again

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: Location, price, and hardwood flooring on bottom room floor
Cons: All linens, wall repairs/painting, cleaning (stains/mold), fixtures (old, falling off), lighting (old), add batteries to smoke detectors.
Location: Cal Poly nearby
Was willing to give try since reviews said it needed updating but was clean. Unfortunately, it truly needed updating in every way (old linens, old/stained furnishings, clothing rack falling off the wall, mirror chipped, holes in walls and ceilings, cardboard paper covering holes in ceiling of bathroom, stains and mold in bathroom, toilet unstable, etc) and was extremely dirty/moldy. Decided we could live with room for this trip but after stepping in a large puddle of water in bathroom the next morning (unsure where leak was from) we insisted on a room change. The next room was cleaner and less damage but still had holes in the carpet, no battery in fire alarm (same as first room), and a microwave which started beeping at 3am and wouldn't stop until we unplugged it. The cleaning staff then started slamming doors at 7am Sunday morning waking everyone up. Very disappointed and will not stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2017
the wifi so worse and the air conditioning was so noisy