Ratings based on 456 Verified Reviews

2.5 out of 5
31% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fresno, Ca

Convenient location

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: Clean room, convenient location, good tv and wifi.
Cons: Repair broken items, more and varied breakfast menu.
Location: Convenient to downtown, freeway on and off ramps, shopping, restaurants, Cal Poly University campus. Coastal cities.
Manager went through the motions, spoke rapidly. Did not receive $20.00 price reduction reported by Expedia. Room was clean, but needed repairs. Broken items included clothes rack, bathroom door stop, lamp shade. Tried to report broken items at checkout, manager didn't seem interested. Breakfast limited to muffin slices, corn flakes or cheerios, orange juice, coffee, milk. Convenient location, tv and wifi good.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Won't stay ever again

Posted Jan 16, 2017
I didn't expect much about this place, and it didn't prove me wrong. From the first seconds on this property I regretted booking it for the night. The owner of this place really needs to work on his hospitality skills. He was quite rude and not friendly at all. Hotel offers 'breakfast' which is a total joke - a box of stale cheerios, watered down 'juice' & the worst coffee. Room was filled with a bad smell and was rather dirty. Bathroom was not too clean either. This place is in need of some serious improvements.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northeastern California

True to its name

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pros: Access to downtown
Cons: Try to get rid of the cigarette smoke smell
Location: Right by the highway off-ramp, quiet, within a mile of downtown San Luis Obispo
I set my expectations appropriately and the 2 star-hotel actually came up better that I expected. It was located right off the highway off-ramp so access was definitely a plus. It is about a mile from downtown San Luis Obispo, another plus. The room is spacious and clean, and comes furnished with a TV, microwave and fridge. The only downside, if any, is that there is still the smell of cigarette smoke lingering in the room even though it should be a non-smoking room. Otherwise, it is worth it for the budget conscious traveler.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cambria ca

Low budget wont go back

Posted Dec 30, 2016
No extras here. Staff marginal n borderline rude. Poor continental breakfast of stale muffins.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was ok

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Hotel host were not very friendly. Need more experience otherwise it was ok
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Hotels
Generally, we are happy for the Budget price as long the accommodation is clean and comfortable for a good night rest after a day of long journey. That night was raining heavily and the heat/cool conditioner wasn't working properly. Fortunately, heat from next door kept us reasonably warm. The carpet needs a shampoo wash, fortunately, we brought our flip-flop, so we were saved.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pictures not representative of property

Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Hotels
The room was terrible the staff was awful. continental breakfast was locked behind a door in the lobby that the staff wouldn't open. NEVER AGAIN!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient Location

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
My friends and I attended a concert downtown. We were able to walk from the Inn, which was very nice. It is definitely old, but some attempts have been made to update it. It had new windows, and great water pressure in the shower! Nothing special, but it was a great location to downtown and short drive to many beaches and wineries.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

affordability and easy access to freeways and town

Posted Nov 12, 2016 on Hotels
Great deal and well located.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 29, 2016 on Hotels
The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. No highly critical problems. Tiny soaps could be bigger.