Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
43% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs to be cleaned.

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
Very noisy . The check in took over a hour. The room was not very clean. The plug-in for th3 Frig,/microwave/lamp/coffee were all pluged in the same.Did not looked Vacuumed.
3 out of 5
by mark from Lafayette,ca

Basic accommodations in Morrow Bay

Posted Oct 30, 2015 on Hotels
it was a quiet location with the sound of fog horns in the distance. Only negative was no air conditioning and you had to pay for ice.
2 out of 5
by Qi

Posted Oct 23, 2015 on Hotels
There was certain smell which we did not like in the bedroom.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M

Staff very rude

Posted Oct 4, 2015
Staff was very rude, my friend was going to stay there, the person in the lobby told us one price then when my friends came in late that night, she changed the price for a higher price, then she got mad rip the voucher in our face saying to leave she was not going to rent the room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oakland

Clean hotel, no frills

Posted Sep 24, 2015
Pros: Location and cleanliness.
Cons: Invest in some minor upgrades, like better mattresses.
Location: Motel was situated in downtown Morro Bay and very close to all the activites the town has to offer. Very convenient.
Great hotel for a quick overnight stop in Morro Bay. If you are looking for many creature comforts, this is not the place. It's very utilitarian. It was also very clean so if you need a cheap, clean place to stay you can put this on your list.
4 out of 5
by kristell

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 4, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B

Hotel was what I would term as rough and ready.

Posted Aug 2, 2015
Accommodation is basic and dated. Room was clean and tidy. Unfortunately the walls are thin and we had a noisy neighbour. Location is ok for most things.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: Filthy - Everything needs improving. Stair wells filthy,
The hotel was dirty, very outdated and nasty. Room smelled. No bath tub. Very hot - no way to cool the room, no fans, no a/c. This place really needs to be remodeled or at least cleaned. Walls so thin you could hear the people 3 rooms down. Expedia I would not represent this hotel until they make their improvements.
4 out of 5
by Mike from Fresno

Weekend Getaway

Posted Jun 25, 2015 on Hotels
Just a weekend getaway nice place its older but in walking distance to all restaurants and entertainment. We have stayed here several times
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for

Posted Mar 23, 2015
We were on a tight budget and when with the cheapest hotel. Very outdated, beds were super uncomfortable and not to clean. The curtains had mold on them, our feet were black after walking on the carpet and there is a huge hole in the ceiling. putting the books did not start until eight and it was a minimal.