Ratings based on 1,579 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NorCal

Sunday Night Stay

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Everything aside from my comment above.
Cons: be very clear when you book about what type of room you are getting. False expectation when show Your room with ocean view and its not the case.
Location: wonderful
My only comment aside from being comfortable, beautiful and clean. My intent when making this reservation was to get an ocean view room as described on my reservation and as per the pictures shown, the pricing to stay was rather high but chose to stay here as I thought my view was going to be an ocean view, which was not the case. I could have stayed at other hotels right next to this hotel and have had ocean view and paid a bit less.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bakersfield

Nice and close to beach, loved the jacuzzi

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Pros: The soft comforters on the bed, the jacuzzi,
Cons: I wanted scrambled eggs. They didn't have any.
Location: Pismo beach, the pier, morro bay
Loved it. The beach is right in front of the hotel. You can walk down to it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2016 by Morgan Thompson, Hotel Management
Dear Myra, Thank you for your review and feedback. We are so glad you loved our new beds so much and we hope you return to stay with us again! Thank you, Morgan Thompson General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay on cliff top above pismo beach

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Great location and facilities. Easy to find and good breakfast...................................
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2016 by Morgan Thompson, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review and gorgeous picture. We really appreciate you sharing. Sincerely, Morgan Thompson General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Too hot

Posted Aug 15, 2016
The hotel and location are fabulous. Only problem is the fireplace in the bedroom. The pilot light remains continuously lit and generates heat, therefore even with fan on and windows open all night, we were still too hot.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2016 by Morgan Thompson, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to provide your nice review. We really do appreciate the feedback and apologize for the excessive heat in the room. Next time, call the Front Desk to turn that off the pilot light for you. We do hope to see you again! Thank you, Morgan Thompson General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from croydon

Lovely spacious room. Great beds so comfy.

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Great comfy room. Very spacious. Nice pool. Lovely staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2016 by Morgan Thompson, Hotel Management
Thank you so much, Sharron. It's great to hear how much you enjoyed your stay!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 3, 2016
We loved the view of the ocean as well as the great staff. We got upgraded to a ocean view
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2016 by Morgan Thompson, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the review. We are so happy you loved the Ocean View upgrade so much! Please visit us again soon. Sincerely, Morgan Thompson General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lake Elizabeth, Ca

Pleasant place with good beach access.

Posted Jul 29, 2016
The staff was great. The morning breakfast waffles helped start the day. The wine and beer from the lobby was good. The swimming pool was kept at a good temperature. The spa was nice and hot but the jacuzzi jets were very weak and almost nonexistent. The other customers were from many different areas and of good class.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2016 by Morgan Thompson, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review! We love to hear that breakfast started off your day right, and that you had a pleasant time enjoying the pool area. We hope you have another opportunity to visit us again before Summer ends! Thank you, Morgan Thompson General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bien situé

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Nous n'avons passé qu'une seule nuit dans cet hôtel... Facile de se rendre à pied pour profiter du port de Monterey. La route 17 (merveilleuse!!!) est également facilement accessible de cet hôtel... Le déjeuner est ordinaire, mais correct! Internet gratuit dans les chambres!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from las vegas

On the bluff cute rooms

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Staff so nice amazing location on bluff walk to pismo pier nice fireplace comfy beds free hot chocolate and coffee
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2016 by Morgan Thompson, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review, Kelly! We are so glad you loved everything and we hope that means we will see you again soon! Thank you, Morgan Thompson General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from montreal

Beaucoup trop cher pour ce genre de chambre

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pour: lits confortables, propreté et varieté au dejeuner Contre: chambres qui donnent sur le stationnement et la route, bruyant et sombre. Arraignées qui entrent sous les portes. Mini piscine. Les hotels à coté offrent tous une vue mer.