Ratings based on 128 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable stay

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Pros: Everything was what we were hoping for.
Cons: Room service
Location: Easy access to the event center where we attending a horsemanship clinic; didn't have time for anything else.
Easy access; bar and bistro was a must for us; lobby relaxing, staff very accommodating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 22, 2016 by Brittany T. , Hotel Management
Thank you for the review! We hope to see you next time you're in town for a horse event.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Bozeman, MT

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Pros: AAA discount was honored. Refrigerator and thermometer-controlled temperature.
Cons: Pool could be heated. Breakfast was available only for purchase, but this was not advertised.
We chose this hotel, expecting clean, quiet rooms and upscale clientele. Unfortunately, some guests were noisy and ill-mannered. Another drawback was the lack of hospitality such as coffee and goodies in lobby, or a breakfast buffet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2016 by Brittany T., Hotel Management
Thank you for the review Georgette. Courtyard by Marriott as a brand standard features the Bistro where we proudly service Starbucks coffee for purchase. All guest rooms are equipped with coffee pots and complimentary coffee.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cupertino, United States of America

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Good location where is comfortable to access not only down town but also a lot of wineries.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2016 by Brittany , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review H! We are glad you enjoyed the convenience of our hotels location while at the hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, Ca

Central location, good price

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Clean, comfy. Ran out of hot water after 1 shower, 1 bath, so that's why only 4 stars .
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2016 by Brittany T. , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We are glad to hear you had a clean and comfortable stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Paso Robles

Paso Stay

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: Friendliness of the staff, location and cleanliness.
Cons: Have breakfast available til 10.
Location: Great location- close to freeway, wineries, and beautiful downtown shops and restaurants
Great location- close to freeway, wineries, and beautiful downtown shops and restaurants. The staff are friendly and accommodating. They truly make the effort to make your stay a great experience. The lobby is a great place to hang out and enjoy good food and a variety of drinks.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2016 by Brittany T. , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! WE look forward to your next visit to Paso Robles!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canyon Lake CA

Comfortable, Quiet Hotel

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Helpful staff, comfortable bed and quiet room.
Location: Close to wineries and restaurants. The wineries have live music on the weekends.
We stayed at the Courtyard Marriott because it was convenient to a music festival at one of the Paso Robles wineries. We arrived before check in time, and were able to check in early. This made it very convenient for us, since we could retire to the room without checking in after the festival. The room was luxurious after a long day listing to music in a dusty field! We slept well!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you Ernie! How wonderful read about your fun weekend in Paso and we are glad we could contribute to your enjoyment. Please come back for more festivities soon. Rock on, Jessika Jones
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

Unable to deliver what was listed.

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: It was clean.
Cons: If you don’t have it, don’t promise or advertise it.
Location: Near the Freeway. Nothing to do in walking distance.
We reserved a room with a King bed. They didn’t have one. The bar menu listed Garlic Fries. They didn’t have any. During Happy Hour, a glass of wine was $2 off, but that still made it $10 - $13 a glass.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Andy, We are deeply sorry for the poor experience you had at our hotel. We have a lot of long term groups and sometimes they extend in a certain room type. I am looking into the issue with the food offerings. We hope to serve you better down the road. Thank you, Jessika Jones
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Staff on check in was friendly and efficient. The room was comfortable and clean. Hair it was a good overall experience and I would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you and it was our pleasure to provide friendly, efficient service. We look forward to your next stay. Best Wishes, Jessika Jones
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scottsdale

Marriott Paso Robles-great

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Pros: The people
Location: Wine tasting and great restaurants
The staff was knowledgeable and friendly.The location is near everything. An excellent well run facility
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
The staff at the Courtyard by Marriott Paso are delighted you enjoyed your stay! We hope you find the time to come enjoy the area again soon. Thank you, Jessika Jones
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and quiet

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Rooms are big and clean Nice staff! Yummy cookies!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. We are glad you enjoyed our hotel and the local cookies. We hope to see you again. Best Wishes, Jessika Jones General Manager