Ratings based on 771 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2016
My husband, our two teenagers and myself stayed in a two queen room for a night. The room was spacious and clean. The office staff was very friendly. The continental breakfast was very good. The kids liked the ready to make waffles. Though the breakfast area was very small it was neat and clean. Our room door faced the hwy but it was pretty quiet. We all slept well.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sylmar, CA

4th of July

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Pros: Free parking, centrally located, lots of natural light coming into the room.
Cons: Better coffee quality, maybe a 2 pm checking time instead of 3 pm
Location: The hotel is in the heart of Morro Bay right in the corner of Main St and Beach St. The is a few restaurants just a few yards away for breakfast tec
The hotel is centrally located in Morro Bay, the lady that checked us in was very friendly and professional, the lobby looked clean but this to me is irrelevant since I wont be staying in the lobby. We had a room facing Morro Rock, the hotel have plenty of free parking, the wifi was free and strong ( that's another thing I don't care about, didn't go to Morro Bay to be connected to the internet ) The room itself was clean, plenty of natural light thru the large patio door and side window, there was no roof A/C, this is typical for the central coast, so I wont say anything else on the a/c. The area where the hotel is almost perfect just a few small block from the Embarcadero and the restaurants. The TV had free HBO and DirecTV which I did not care about. I would stay in this hotel again, prices were very high, but that was my fault for booking last minute, this is not the hotel's fault.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from santa cruz, ca

Posted Jul 9, 2016
Pros: Updated decor and amenities, clean room and comfy bed.
Cons: Possibly invest in better deck chairs, but the plastic ones were functional.
Location: Days Inn is on road that goes out to Morro Bay Natural History park with great wildlife viewing. Bay Theater is charming old movie house.
Morro Bay has much to offer, long walks on uncrowded beach, busy shops in tourist waterfront, amazing views of the rock, country roads that lead to vineyards and avocado orchards as well as a quiet rest between San Luis Obispo and Hearst Castle. Days inn room I booked had rock view and waves could be heard. Ocean is about three blocks away. Breakfast was good. Staff was polite and positive.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Relaxing stay - nightmare security deposit.

Posted Jun 18, 2016
Pros: Quite stay. Great room with a view and balcony. Short walk to a few great restaurants. Close to the beach.
Cons: Larger eating area and more choices for included breakfast. Better disclosure on the security deposit which was really expensive.
Location: Good restaurants nearby. Only a few blocks from the water!
We had a relaxing stay. Balcony overlooking Morro Rock was great! Great cross-ventilation through the room. Location was near the water, and also by a few great places to eat. Really quiet area. Able to hear the sea lions from our room. Kids loved that part of the stay the most. The nightmare was finding out through our credit card acct, that the security deposit (not disclosed up front at all), was almost the same price as the entire 2 night stay. Found out from Days Inn customer service, that security deposit is supposed to be 15% of one night stay, not 80% of the full amount of the stay. Left a bad taste in our mouth after hearing through the front office that we were being held liable for possibly damaging the TV and smoking in a non-smoking room, when we don't even smoke. Pure garbage! We will not be staying there any longer.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 16, 2016
Hotel was clean and staff was pleasant. Comfortable beds.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lancaster, CA

Not much of a breakfast

Posted May 18, 2016
Pros: Location, clean room, pleasant staff. Affordable.
Cons: Poor selection for the complimentary breakfast. Went somewhere else for breakfast.
Location: Morro Bay shopping, restaurants, pier fishing / whale & porpoise watching.
Nice quiet and convenient location. Staff was very pleasant and allowed me early check-in.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent stay for the price

Posted May 6, 2016
Beautiful small California town. Excellent bed, excellent climate. Shopping and good eats are within walking distance!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Murrieta, CA

Clean & Comfy

Posted Apr 28, 2016
Check-in was a breeze and the staff was super friendly. Our room was clean & spacious. Loved that we had a fridge & microwave in the room. Also had a nice view of Morro Rock. We'd definitely stay here again if we were in the area.
2 out of 5
by Scott S. from Danville, CA

Not Great!

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
Was unfortunate that a group of college kids ruined our stay shooting off fireworks ... Extremely noisy. Room was uncomfortable being too warm even with fan on high ... No air conditioning. Had to leave window open which brought in outside noise!
5 out of 5
by Amy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels