Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

It was in a great location

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Pros: Thomas the owner and host was great and took care of all our needs. Great view and location.
Cons: N/A
Location: Close to our wineries that we were visiting over the weekend.
The location was close but not too close to the wineries where we wanted to go, but still far enough that we had the privacy we were looking for.
5 out of 5
by Dustin

Quiet affordable Couples or Solo Getaway

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
The Desperado Inn is not as fancy as a lot of the other options near Paso Robles, but it is fantastic for quiet relaxation with beautiful vineyard views. The Inn has just a handful of rooms-we saw two of them and they are mildly worn and outdated but very clean and comfortable. We stayed in the Desperado room which I would highly recommend as being the most private and quiet. Food: The in brings in a chef every morning to serve breakfast which was great. They allowed us to eat outside every morning to enjoy the beautiful sweeping view of the valley by the pool. When they found out my husband is a vegetarian they accommodated this with grace. Staff: it is a small and very friendly staff. They gave us lots of good tips about the area and were very helpful. Pool: the pool is chilly which was great for us as it was 90+degrees-perfect for summer use but maybe not late fall. The view out by the pool is spectacular and very quiet and relaxing. Potentially my favorite part about the Inn other than the fantastic service. Location: great for wineries, short drive to town where there are lots of restaurants. Downsides: no downsides for us-I probably wouldn't bring a whole bunch of kids here-maybe an older kid who could enjoy the pool. Its not designed as a resort that you would spend all your time at, but is perfect as a homebase for local activities.
5 out of 5
by Brad from LA

Great Stay

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
Woke up the first morning to have a family of deer including a baby right outside. Great cooking, Tom takes a lot of pride in making his guests feel comfortable, well informed, and his cooking!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Didn't like the food

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
The owner cooks food that's really different and expects everyone to eat the breakfast. He doesn't ask if anyone has allergies or anything he just cooked what he wanted and made enough for all of us. I didn't like the breakfast.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Laguna Beach

The worse hotel I ever experience in my life:(

Posted Apr 30, 2016
We got to This hotel and we left in the matter of two hours on the middle of the night because there were hundreds of earwig all over the bed furniture's carpet crawling on the walls:( it was so gross and so scary that I still get goosebumps when I think of it:( I really think that the health department should check this place and close their door so no one else go through the nightmare that we went through:( and besides all this the owner of this place never called back and responded to us after calling him all day and leaving messages for him! Horrible place horrible people horrible management:(
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chino, Ca

Nice location but,

Posted Apr 26, 2016
Nice location but, seemed to lack the commitment I would have expected from a B&B.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cute

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
Cute property - unfortunately, I had a major allergic reaction to the room and could only stay one night.
5 out of 5
by Gail from Tigard, OR

Fabulous setting and service...

Posted Apr 8, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful view, wonderful innkeeper (who also provided wine tours, for a fee, in his Rolls Royce!)...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Housekeeper wanted

Posted Mar 26, 2016
Apparently our host was having issues with his housekeeper. It was evident that our bathroom had not been cleaned. I requested cleaning supplies but never recieved them. Need new mattresses and bedding. Also there is an "outdoor " cat who has obviously lived in our room. So, if you're allergic. Otherwise PARADISE!
5 out of 5
by Glen from Newport Beach

Lovely, exclusive property and wonderful host!

Posted Feb 18, 2016 on Hotels
We had a lovely time at this beautiful property. Tom, the owner was a wonderful and fascinating host, and the location had a gorgeous view and great amenities. Place was clean, beautiful rooms:)